Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

734 students|Lee
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Gateway Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2016
- a community member
Great school....I'm happy my daughter is doing great. Safe place for kids. School staff is excellent!!!!!

Gateway Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
great staff, outstanding program for especial need kids,great school- parent communication .The best .Thank you Gateway Elementary for make the different in my son life.


Gateway Elementary School 4

Posted January 26, 2014
- a parent
Great school for my kid. Focuses on her individual learning needs. Administration takes care of business and truly cares about my child.

Gateway Elementary School 4

Posted February 06, 2011
- a parent
Decent school. However recess only once a week for kindergarten, and not many extracurricular activities offered, and sometimes the classwork (or at least the work I see come home) seems a bit boring or repetitive.

Gateway Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
Beware of this school. The front office staff is wonderful but once you get through them and to administration...Watch out! I was outraged to find out how sneaky and rude the administration is at this school. My child will not be returning next year. I recommend that any parent look elsewhere before enrolling their child here. I also have been told by teachers and parents that the teacher turnover rate is high at this school because of the person in charge! Stay away!!!!


Gateway Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 01, 2010
- a teacher
I am a teacher at Gateway and have been for four years. This will be my last year at Gateway. The school is not a positive environment for any student. Only if you are a 'well behaved' child will you be repected and liked. Any 'problem' child will not be treated fairly by administration. I would not allow any child of mine to attend Gateway.

Gateway Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 15, 2009
- a parent
Half the year is over with and I could not be more pleased with what is happening. Gateway instituted the Positive Behavior System this year and the kids are doing great. Each month the kids redeem their 'gator bites' for rewards at the Gator store which is manned by the counselor and volunteer parents. Greats success and huge smiles on the faces of the students. Way to go Gateway!

Gateway Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2009
- a teacher
I have taught in many schools and I feel that Gateway Elementary School offers all students and staff warmth, compassion and the ability to grow.The students are greeted with a warm hello plus a student run daily news program completely run by fifth graders. The administration listens to the concerns of the parents, teachers and the students and consistently makes necessary accomodations. I truly feel that Gateway Elementary School is a 'family' and that all associated with the family are treated with care, compassion and understanding!!! Gateway is a great place to learn and grow!


Gateway Elementary School 2

Posted August 21, 2009
- a parent
My daugter tranferred to this school in 3rd grade, it has not done that much to help her. Some of the teachers have a bad attitude and do not deal with child well. I am glad this year will be her last one .

Gateway Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
This is a sought after school in our area. I have a 2nd and 4th grader going here and my boys have been challenged and proudly prevaled this year. Teachers have high expectations here but give them proper guidence and tools to allow them to see their way to success. We're going to be moving this summer and will ensure it's within limits of this top-notch school!

Nearby schools

Gateway Elementary School
13280 Griffin Drive, Fort Myers, FL  33913
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. (239) 768-3737
Last modified Gateway Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top