Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Fort Myers, FL
Students enrolled: 778

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cypress Lake Middle School 5

Posted September 13, 2014
- a parent
Both of my daughters that are currently attending CLMS are so happy in the morning to go to school. And when I pick them up at the bus stop in the afternoon they're exactly the same!! I have always been impressed with the teachers/staff of CLMS while attending open houses or other school events. Fun combined with learning! The current principal has been with CLMS for many many many years and she is awesome.

Cypress Lake Middle School 5

Posted July 21, 2013
- a parent
I debated between choosing Lexington Middle and Cypress Middle for my son. It was a tough choice because Lexington Middle is a newer school which appears to have a modern, classy school appearance. The principle at Cypress Middle, however impressed me with the way she just connects with the educational needs of a middle school child. It seemed to remind me of old school thought " discipline, respect, fun, and school work are top values". I have to say that the education at Cypress is phenomenal and totally reflects these values. My child loves this school so much that he does not want to miss a day of school.


Cypress Lake Middle School 5

Posted October 30, 2012
- a parent
Cypress Lake Middle School is one of the very best schools that my children have ever attended. They have been in school out of state and in a local private school. This school however has far outweighted the rest in staff, students, talend, and education. I think CLMS is absolutely amazing in everyway!!! :)

Cypress Lake Middle School 3

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
Discipline policy needs review. Too much slides by, whike a shirt tail out rates a "grounding" for the entire semester.

Cypress Lake Middle School 5

Posted March 18, 2012
- a community member
I'm not sure if i agree with the statement about the math department, i am currently a student and they excel in teaching and participation in the class. All of the other departments are great to, the only thing that might not be so excellent is the dance department, they do not really give anything to the students who are not in the highest level.


Cypress Lake Middle School 5

Posted June 29, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are friendly, professional and communicate well. The administration creates a family atmosphere conducive to achieving the full potential of our star student.

Cypress Lake Middle School 4

Posted September 02, 2009
- a parent
Gr8 school but I think they should let up on the kids just a bit. My son comes home stressed.

Cypress Lake Middle School 5

Posted August 07, 2009
- a student
Cypress Lake Middle is the best school. I absolutly love being in all of the arts and academic programs. If you are a panther, you are taught to be a team player and have fun with your friends. I love CLMS so much and I would have never gone to a different school if i had the option.


Cypress Lake Middle School 5

Posted July 09, 2009
- a student
I love this school my parents went here and my sister so its kind of cool and im a dancer and its great to dance all day and in school it kind of fills in for recess in elementry school but its middel school so i love this school its a great school

Cypress Lake Middle School 3

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cypress Lake Middle School
8901 Cypress Lake Drive, Fort Myers, FL  33919
(239) 481-1533
Last modified Cypress Lake Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cypress Lake Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top