Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Orangewood Elementary School 1

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
My daughter went to this school and we ended up spending HOURS teaching her. The amount of homework is out of control. She had to miss school for three days for an out-of-state funeral and received 40 PAGES of math homework and listening to her talk about her friends, this was the policy if a child missed school. The math program was awful. The teacher had no idea what she was doing and when you approached her with issues, all you got in return was defensive attitude. We tried to set up many meetings with her teachers...no response for WEEKS! We participated in different camps to help her with different subjects and she learned absolutely nothing. It was a writing camp and apparently grammar and punctuation was unimportant. They would send home weekly reviews and it seemed that she was progressing well in every subject and then we would get her report card, after no graded school work had been sent home, and her grades were not even close to where they were before she went to Orangewood. Not to mention a high issue of un-addressed bullying. We would have been better to home school her than to send her to this school because we were teaching her ourselves.
1 person found this helpful

Orangewood Elementary School 1

Posted April 08, 2014
- a community member
i dont like this school i dont like it i dont like it i dont like it


Orangewood Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2009
- a parent
Outstanding in all they do! :)
1 person found this helpful

Orangewood Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Orangewood Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Orangewood Elementary School 5

Posted July 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Orangewood Elementary School 4

Posted March 20, 2008
- a parent
Orangewood has been a positive experience overall for my children. The teachers are all great at teaching, but a few need to remember that they are teaching children. They need to remember to dicipline the children to 'teach' them, not punish them to hurt them inside. The support staff is great as well.

Orangewood Elementary School 4

Posted January 29, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Orangewood Elementary School 5

Posted November 26, 2007
- a student
hi i go to orangewood elementary and i think it is an exellent school to go to

Orangewood Elementary School 5

Posted July 10, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Orangewood Elementary School
4001 Deleon Street, Fort Myers, FL  33901
(239) 936-2950
Last modified Orangewood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Orangewood Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top