Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Riverdale High School 5

Posted September 02, 2014
- a parent
IB Program is top notch. Like any public schools, it is not without it's shortcomings, but the staff seems to care and the sports programs are improving. Overall, the IB program is what gets Riverdale the 5 stars.

Riverdale High School 1

Posted January 16, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Riverdale High School 1

Posted February 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Riverdale High School 5

Posted September 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Riverdale High School 1

Posted August 31, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Riverdale High School 1

Posted February 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Riverdale High School 1

Posted February 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Riverdale High School 4

Posted May 07, 2006
- a parent
My grandaughter attends Riverdale. She is happy there, but is ambivalent about her teachers. She likes some, but is struggling in some courses and says the teachers won't help at all. The school seems to offer a variety of activities, but it is difficult for students whose parents work and cannot pick them up after school hours. She has joined some, but had to drop out because of transportation problems. Overall, however, my grandaughter likes Riverdale, and does not want to change schools. They seem pretty relaxed with dress codes, etc, which is a relief from middle school paranoia about clothes. The school spirit is good, and her friends all seem to be in agreement that Riverdale is their choice in Lee County. It is a rural, attitude among some students, but has a diverse student population that balances that out.


Riverdale High School 3

Posted March 22, 2006
- a parent
My child started Riverdale this year in the new IB program. Thus far, I have not been overly pleased with the quality of teaching. Furthermore, most of the teachers were unresponsive to my requests for updates on my child's progress. The overall quality of my child's education at Riverdale is lackluster at best. The sports programs lack qualified coaches with the exception of wrestling and football. I hate to sound so negative, but I believe there is much room for improvement at this school.

Riverdale High School 3

Posted January 11, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Riverdale High School
2600 Buckingham Road, Fort Myers, FL  33905
(239) 694-4141
Last modified Riverdale High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Riverdale High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top