Advertisement
Advertisement

Evangelical Christian

Private | 9-12

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Fort Myers

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $57,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $850.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

24 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 3, 2014

My son was enrolled in the on line academy as an 8th grader. He enjoyed the program and his ability to visit the school on chapel days. We have found everyone to be helpful to a fault and willing to listen to the parents and students about ways to improve. Our son will be on campus next year and he is very excited for what's to come
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 31, 2014

They need cameras in the classrooms to make sure children are being supervised at all times. Also better background checking on teachers.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 29, 2011

One of the most difficult decisions I made when moving to Lee County Florida was choosing a school for my two daughters. One tour of Evangelical Christian and I knew we were found a "home". ECS is providing my daughters with an excellent education that far exceeds the public school options all while in an environment that honors God. They have taught my children to challenge themselves and reach their fullest potential both academically and spiritually. The teachers and staff are so supportive and really take a one on one approach to every child. Classroom sizes are small and each student becomes a part of the ECS family. ECS has a beautiful campus with state of the art facilities. They have a first rate athletic program that offers a wide variety for kids to choose from. If your child is not interested in sports there are so many other activities, such as band, art, drama, etc.. There is truly something for everyone at this school. If you are moving to the area and need to make a choice for your kids I urge you to give ECS a chance. They have changed our lives in such a beautiful way and I am so very blessed to have them be a part of my kids lives.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 18, 2011

I have a child in the lower school and upper school and it has been an incredible experience for both of them. I highly recommend ECS to others.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 16, 2010

ECS is a great school that honors God and teaches our students what they need to excel in life.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 1, 2010

The start of another school year for our son and I must say we thank God every day for this awesome school. Our son is thriving, has lots of great friends - quality kids from wonderful families. We could not image him at any other school - no other one offers the outstanding academics or competitive athletics he enjoys. Their fine arts program is also fantastic. It is unfortunate that some others have made such disparaging remarks about this great school - I know one of the people that did so and to be polite, their parenting skills are not very impressive. It is the type of parent who wants to be their child's friend instead of parent and then when the child gets in trouble, it's always someone else's fault. Don't be fooled - their is no better school in the area than ECS.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 4, 2010

I am so saddened to hear the comments by the person on May 18. ECS is certainly not a perfect place, but it is a great place in which administrators, teachers, and staff are constantly trying to tweak what needs to be improved. I certainly have never heard of a child being placed in a garbage can, nor have I heard of a student erasing the board with her nose. These sound like tales to me. I would never question the Christianity of the teachers, and I can personally attest to the fact that the majority, if not all, are teaching in the field of their degrees. I am saddened that the parent is so angry--angry enough to write such things. I also hope the family finds a school that is a good fit for them.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 25, 2010

My child loves this school! He attended another private school from preschool to grade 8 when we took him out of a very hostile environment. ECS has been such a blessing for us all. The academics are superb, the athletic program is coached by godly people, parents are very involved, teachers are excellent and the environment is conducive to learning. I only wish we had made the change earlier!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 9, 2010

The athletic teams are growing and are also competitive. ECS's team are able to compete and beat 5 A schools in the area. Despite the success in athletics, the focus remains on the spiritual growth of the student. This is why we have chosen ECS for our child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 21, 2010

I am continually amazed by the godly leadership and dedicated staff. I am a teacher at another local school and have been extremely impressed by the academic, artistic and athletic programs. I have also worked with many of ECS's students and can honestly say that I have not encountered more well rounded and spiritually mature individuals. This is where I plan on sending my children.


Posted March 17, 2010

ECS is an investment into the future of your child, an investment worth it and an investment that will repay you for the rest of your life.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 1, 2010

ECS is a great school both spiritually and academically. My 3 kids are learning a lot and they are enjoying the teachers. ECS has great sports programs and fine arts. There are so much to choose from. We are blessed to be at ECS.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 1, 2010

ECS is a great school with Godly faculty and administrators. I am blessed to have my children in such a school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 1, 2010

Excellent education, family friendly environment, Christian values modeled and taught
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 14, 2008

I tried the day care for my 9 mos. old daughter. Unacceptable infant program. There is nothing to stimulate her senses and growing mind. No songs, stories, conversations, pictures, and opportunity to move about and explore the physical environment. They have no curriculum for infants. There are no planned activities to promote large motor, small motor, language, and sensory development other than riding in a stroller twice a day.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 9, 2008

As a parent of a 10th grader, I cannot be more pleased with this wonderful school. Everybody - teachers, staff, administrators, students, and parents - are very friendly and truly care about the students. The school is Christ-centered, academically challenging, and prepares the kids for the future extremely well. Our son has been at ECS since he was 3 and cannot imagine being anywhere else (nor can his mother or me)! We all truly love this school and everyday thank God for the eternal impact it has had in our lives - especially for our son.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 5, 2008

As a parent, ECS gives my children an excellent education as well as a biblically based christian environment to blossom. Thanks to all of the Administration, Faculty, and Staff of ECS.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 26, 2007

I am a former student of ECS and I enjoyed it and learned a lot spirtiually and academically. one teacher that really made a difference in my life was mrs anderson (arts dept.) I love this school to death ! and I have grown so much becuase of it
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 3, 2006

As a former student of ECS, I feel blessed that I recieved such a good education, foundation and attention. I wish I still lived in the area so my children could go there.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted October 9, 2005

I am reviewing this school from an alumi stand point. Having graduated in 1994, I have been given ample time to understand the value of my private schooling at Evangelical. As I was growing up in Evangelical, I remember my friends from surrounding schools coming home with much easier homework than I and talking about the fights and events that had happened that day. I started understanding then how far ahead our school was academically than the surrounding schools. I always felt that the teachers genuinely cared for us as students. My parents were never left out of the loop. When there was a problem with a students grades, they were sent home with reports explaining the deficiency present. Evangelical's sports and elective programs usually produce only the highest quality, performance wise. I would suggest ECS to any parent seeking a school that will properly protect and educate your children.
—Submitted by a former student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 89% 44%
Hispanic 5% 24%
Black 3% 29%
Asian 2% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • AACS
Fax number
  • (239) 939-1445

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

8237 Beacon Blvd
Fort Myers, FL 33907
Phone: (239) 936-3319

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT