Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Fort Pierce, FL
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Golden Rule Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 11, 2015
- a parent
This school helps and promotes guiding children to act with integrity, through integrity and fairness. They teach that through setting the example as well as Biblical values.

Golden Rule Academy 5

Posted August 11, 2015
- a parent
This school is the only true Community-Based Private Christian school in the area that I have found. I found this school two years ago when I was looking for a summer camp for my children. I have been at this school and church ever since. They have a great program, excellent education with individualized learning plans if you're interested in that for High School Students, children with special needs, etc. Their sports program is wonderful and they actually added a few new sports this year! Every teacher and staff member there are caring and takes that extra effort to work with your children and build that learning relationship. They are very meticulous on making sure that no student ever feels threatened by bullies here on their campus, that they can come learn in a safe, peaceful environment. I would absolutely recommend this school to anyone in the area!


Golden Rule Academy 2

Posted August 07, 2015
- a parent
I would never recommend this school. My daughter would come home telling me she hated school and that she didn't want to go. I have moved her to another school and they have tested her and she is not ready for the grade that she supposed to go into so I as a parent am having to play catch up during the summer to see the that she is ready.

Golden Rule Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted June 04, 2015
- a parent
Best teaching staff I have ever encountered with the exception of those teachers who were released in November. You can always tell which teachers have your child's best interest at heart versus the ones that are just there for a paycheck

Golden Rule Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 04, 2015
- a parent
I am so glad my son was not overwhelmed with to much homework. The other private school we had him at before we moved to Golden Rule had a 20 year old High school teacher who was barely graduated herself. She did not teach that much, but instead would give out hours of homework every night that I would have to help him with. I ended up doing most of the teaching. He has just enough to challenge him but not overwhelm him.


Golden Rule Academy
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted June 04, 2015
- a parent
Great sports programs. My son played on this football team and Coach Mike has helped him tremendously.

Golden Rule Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 04, 2015
- a parent
My son has gone from being a struggling student to a success. He is feeling more confident than ever. I could not be happier

Golden Rule Academy 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school with excellent teachers. Loving, caring and full of compassion. I am always amazed at their commitment to the children.


Golden Rule Academy 5

Posted April 15, 2014
- a parent
My 3 children love this school. They love their teachers and is a Christian based school where they learn school work and get a little Jesus too. I am so happy that they attend this school. Their athletics is awesome to.

Golden Rule Academy 5

Posted March 22, 2014
- a parent
My daughter loves her school! She looks forward to going everyday, and truly likes her teachers. She has learned about the Lord and she is challenged each day to grow and learn. Thanks, GRA

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Golden Rule Academy
3891 Edwards Rd, Fort Pierce, FL  34981
(772) 464-1597
Last modified Golden Rule Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Golden Rule Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top