Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


White City Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2010
- a teacher
I have taught as a substitute teacher at over a dozen elementary schools for Saint Lucie County, and have taught at this school many times, for all different grade levels. The children are well behaved, and the atmosphere is very pleasant. It was always a pleasure to pick up a job call for White City.

White City Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 20, 2010
- a teacher
White City Elementary's A rating is far from thr truth. The 2010 administration does not care about their students well being. All they care about is their scores at the end of the year. I would not send my children to this school.


White City Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

White City Elementary School 5

Posted June 30, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

White City Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


White City Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2005
- a parent
I believe that white city is an exceptional school. Ms. DK is a wonderful principal. She is accessable when ever the need arises. THe extracurricular actiities are such to pull the best from each student. My son loves being part of the Tech Team (computer club). All parents lend to the school in one way or another. The academic standards of this school are excellent.

White City Elementary School 4

Posted March 08, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

White City Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


White City Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 16, 2003
- a parent
I have two children enrolled at White City Elementary.I am very suprised to see the 'scoring' used in judging the schools.I urge parents to speak with other parents whom have children enrolled in the school instead of taking heed to the scores listed on the previos page. White City Elementary is a small school with a caring, yet no-nonsence prinipal that makes it her bussiness to learn parents names,send personal thank-yous and yet still run a tight ship.I have been very proud to be part of the White City 'family' and I ask parents of other schools if they feel that teaching values such as team work(used in the reading buddy programs)and creativity(expressed when taking part in the Wild Cat Writer program)are important to their children's development or what the absenteeism percentage is at a school.Again, as a parent with children in this school for four years now,I couldn't be happier with this school. Sincerely, Jennifer Gatins-krip

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

White City Elementary School
905 West 2nd Street, Fort Pierce, FL  34982
(772) 468-5840
Last modified White City Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
White City Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top