Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

633 students|St. Lucie
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fairlawn Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2013
- a parent
Absolutly love this school. My daughter transfered from another school that I wasn't to fond of. Immediately stepping into this school I was welcomed by the assistant principal who went out of her way to give me a tour. The staff cares , they get to know not only you but the entire family. Awesome job Fairlawn.

Fairlawn Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school, the teachers watch the children closely. Every thing is set up so that no child is alone very long so that some one can pick on them.


Fairlawn Elementary School 3

Posted October 04, 2006
- a teacher
I don't think student's are challegened enough in first grade. I also think it is ludricious to only allow students to check out books on their grade level when some students may be reading above or below their level. I was disappointed to see that Fox in the Box testing has not been completed and it is now October. Students were not given a reading inventory test at the beginning of the year.

Fairlawn Elementary School 5

Posted March 30, 2005
- a parent
I have had one child go through fairlawn and a second child in there now, and all I can say is, I couldn't ask for a better school and now with having Art it makes it all the better! Way to go FLE!

Fairlawn Elementary School 5

Posted December 28, 2004
- a parent
Fairlawn has an excellent administrative staff.


Fairlawn Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2004
- a parent
Wow! What an awesome school this is...the only thing that saddens me is that it is only an elementary school. I have had 3 children at Fairlawn, one with a physical disability, and am so happy that they had the opportunity to be apart of that school. The teachers and staff go above and beyond to help all of the kids. Thank you Fairlawn for caring about my kids and showing it!

Fairlawn Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 06, 2003
- a parent
I am concerned that Fairlawn is designated as a 'magnet' school yet there is not even an Art program or Art teacher at the school. A child cannot receive a well rounded education without full treatment on the Arts. Art is not an optional accessory to a school. This begs the question: What other corners are being cut?

Fairlawn Elementary School 5

Posted May 24, 2003
- a community member
I am very happy about my child's inprovement at fairlawn elemtary school thankyou

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fairlawn Elementary School
3203 Rhode Island Avenue, Fort Pierce, FL  34947
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (772) 468-5345
Last modified Fairlawn Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top