Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Fort Pierce, FL
Students enrolled: 759

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Lucie Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Lucie Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St. Lucie Elementary School 2

Posted November 11, 2008
- a parent
The teachers seem to work hard, but there is no leadership in that office. Discipline is not handled in the office so teachers can't teach or help other students because they are left to do it all alone. It's time to change who runs that school, right now it's the kids.

St. Lucie Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Lucie Elementary School 1

Posted June 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St. Lucie Elementary School 1

Posted January 10, 2006
- a parent
I think this school is over crowded. My son attended 1 year. He is learning diabled and has ADHD. I was told they could accomodate my child 3 months before he entered this school. He did terrible having 37 students in his class. That was 37-1 teacher....terrible. Needless to say my son just barely got by.

St. Lucie Elementary School 1

Posted September 05, 2005
- a parent
Until the district has the insight to see that our schools are in desperate need of repair and that their failing system of 'limited choice' needs to be overhauled, St. Lucie County will continue to be known as one of the worst districts in an already failing state. One of the first steps that needs to be taken is implenting neighborhood schools with the option for students of a lower socioeconomic status to enroll in our good magnet schools. Until St. Lucie County does this not only will our children be robbed of an adequate education, our economy will also continue to suffer because companies do not want to come to a community where the work force is poorly educated and not well prepared to meet their standards.

St. Lucie Elementary School 1

Posted June 22, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Lucie Elementary School
2020 South 13th Street, Fort Pierce, FL  34950
(772) 468-5213
Last modified St. Lucie Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
St. Lucie Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top