Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

607 students|Okaloosa
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Elliott Point Elementary School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted August 03, 2015
- a parent
Teach and instill the importance of hard work and persistence in completing problems in subjects such as math and in real life situations

Elliott Point Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 03, 2015
- a parent
Homework is important and they have an emphasis on reading, math, science, and writing on a regular basis. Provide planners for students in grades 3-5 to teach responsibility.


Elliott Point Elementary School 5

Posted June 21, 2013
- a parent
As a parent, my perception is that this is a greath school and rates an A in my book. The teachers and principal go out of there way to keep the students excited about learning. Very positive atmosphere. With teachers like Ms Garner, you can see why the students do so well.

Elliott Point Elementary School 5

Posted January 03, 2012
- a parent
outstanding vision and attitudes! great programs and music department my child loves to go to school

Elliott Point Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
i am very impressed with this school, my oldest is entering 1st grade and my younger is entering kindergarden and i am very pleased with the way the school is being run.


Elliott Point Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2009
- a parent
I love this school! my 2 children attends this school. I'm pleased with how they have grown and achieved some of our goals.

Elliott Point Elementary School 5

Posted November 20, 2007
- a parent
So far this school has exceeded my expectations.

Elliott Point Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
Elliott Point has been a blessing to me and my children.I work at the school so I see alot that goes on at the school.My son has attended here since K.Now he is in 5th grade . He will graduate this year and thanks to the teachers and staff at E.P. he is ready to move on. The teachers are great! The non instructional staff are also wonderful. There is caring and hope for all the children. We have Art,P.E. and Music.The Library and A.R.are great incentives for the children to read more.My daughter is now in the 3rd grade.She also started here in K. She struggles with Math some ,so she gets extra help in this area.I am glad to have the help for her.Of course if we don't do our parts as parents ,our children will suffer.It all starts at home.The teachers give their all but we must also.


Elliott Point Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2006
- a parent
I am proud to be a volunteer @ Elliott Point Elementary,my child is a former Elliott Point student, who is now @ Fort Walton Beach High. I expect to return to Elliott Point next year for more volunteer work. Keep up the great work!I have volunteered since my child was a kindergartener.

Elliott Point Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2004
- a parent
Ms Stein is an exemplary leader. Her dedication and the dedication of her staff to the students is truly commendable. My daughters both attend this school and love it. It is small enough to give each student the individual attention that young growing minds need. Ms Stein knows each students name and their skills and shortcomings.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Elliott Point Elementary School
301 Hughes Street Northeast, Fort Walton Beach, FL  32548
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (850) 833-3355
Last modified Elliott Point Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top