Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

898 students|St. Johns
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cunningham Creek Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted December 10, 2015
- a community member
Mrs. Oliver and the extended day staff! This team is fantastic and offers so many different activities for the kids. The team is professional, polite and effective.

Cunningham Creek Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted December 10, 2015
- a community member
Our son's Kindergarten teacher was not effective in my opinion. His 1st grade teacher is wonderfully effective, happy with this year.


Cunningham Creek Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2015
- a community member
Our son is a 1st grader at CCE and I am very happy with the school and his progress so far. The administrators are professional, attentive and caring. The extended day staff and programs are top notch. We are very pleased with his 1st grade teacher this year and feel that Cunningham Creek Elementary is a fantastic school. We are looking forward to our younger son attending Kindergarten here next year.

Cunningham Creek Elementary School 5

Posted March 12, 2015
- a parent
Mr Strickland is the best principal ever. So very kind, involved and professional. CCE is a wonderful elementary school with an extraordinary staff.

Cunningham Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
One of the best schools in St John's County! The school is why we built a new home & moved to the area. So far, love the faculty & the small school size for our kids. Teachers we've been lucky to have so far have been very attentive & get us involved in the kids day to day school work!!! The new principal, Mr Struckland is very caring & as involved!


Cunningham Creek Elementary School 4

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
We moved to the area after researching the school. Our son is in 1st grade now, & he loved his KG last year. The teacher promised, my son will read by Christmas & she was absolutely right. I can't wait to get my 4yr old to join the school next year! As in any public school they could definitely use some extra money to provide our kids things that are needed for the school!

Cunningham Creek Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2013
- a parent
One of the Best schools in Saint Johns Florida, definitely!! My 3 girls love it there and enjoy the atmosphere, the teachers, the principle although this year we have a new principal....i'm sure he will be great too!! :) The cafeteria ladies how ever some of them are just not cutout to be there and seem to hate what they do....that is the only thing!! They would so benefit from some extra money to put shade outside and just inprove their outdoor fun space.

Cunningham Creek Elementary School 5

Posted December 16, 2012
- a parent
My grandson is in ESE and I couldn't ask for a better education and more caring teachers. The attention he has received in the last two years has helped him significantly move most of his classes to general ed whichnInthought would never happen. I moved tonthis area specifically to get him into this school.


Cunningham Creek Elementary School 1

Posted February 13, 2012
- a community member
This school does not cater to ESE kids although they act like they do. Most parents have had to transfer their kids out to other schools, even those schools in Duval County to accord them better education. However, if your child is not ESE, then you will be pretty happy. its those FCAT scores that count, not the fair education of all children.

Cunningham Creek Elementary School 4

Posted October 09, 2011
- a parent
The principal seems to be very involved with the school, is very pleasant to talk with, and the children seem to like him. The teachers I've met are capable and knowledgable and make learning fun for our kindergartener. The extended day administrator, however, is not very pleasant and I get conflicting instruction on when and where to pick up my child after extended day. The school has done several special events to involve the family, all well-done. They have excellent communication weekly by newsletter. They only have "resources" 3 times a week though (library, computers, PE, or music), which I really wish they offered more often (I think this is county-wide; it's not just this school). We're trying to get around that "deficiency" by paying for extracurriculars. Overall we're currently happy with this school.

Nearby schools

Cunningham Creek Elementary School
1205 Roberts Road, Fruit Cove, FL  32259
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (904) 547-7860
Last modified Cunningham Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top