Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Gainesville, FL
Students enrolled: 310
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Charles W. Duval Elementary School 5

Posted December 04, 2010
- a parent
I study elementary schoool many years ago in 1992, im from mexico and whant to find my old friends there, if someone can help me i will apreseate it, my name is mario camino valencia.

Charles W. Duval Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Charles W. Duval Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 14, 2008
- a parent
I am incredibly proud of the Duval School. On of the greatest creative teachers works there. Ms Gloria Merriex is one of the best Math and Reading iteachers. She uses creative strategies to teach children. She ahsalso developed teaching schools to helpf parents with their children. I am so olease that Dr. McNeally the principal, is present for ever event. I enjoy seeing my child happy to go to school. I recommend Duval to any parent. Check there school scores to see what I mean. I am a proud parent.

Charles W. Duval Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 29, 2007
- a parent
My son has attended Duval since kindergarden and we have seen all of its progressions and successes. The staff genuinely cares for the kids and the children are given numerous opportunities to excel. My son will be transitioning to middle school in August and I am confident that he is well prepared. I would recommemend the school to anyone! Way to go Duval..

Charles W. Duval Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2006
- a student
I am a student at the University of Florida, and I did my first practicum in the Elementary Education PROTEACH program at Duval. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this school. The teachers at Duval set their students up for success, and the students are given so many opportunities that they otherwise would not have. I learned so much in this environment, and I am considering applying for a job there after I graduate.


Charles W. Duval Elementary School 3

Posted August 11, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Charles W. Duval Elementary School 4

Posted May 03, 2004
- a teacher
Duval is a great school that has made great strides in improvement. The teachers have genuine care for each student. I would recommend that parents consider sending their child to this school. It offers a great learning environment.

Charles W. Duval Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
Wonderful school with a fine arts program that no other school offers!


Charles W. Duval Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2003
- a parent
It's a pleasure to be a part of the Duval Dragon family. Great school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Charles W. Duval Elementary School
2106 Northeast 8th Avenue, Gainesville, FL  32641
(352) 955-6703
Last modified Charles W. Duval Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5
Charles W. Duval Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top