Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

474 students|Alachua
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Glen Springs Elementary School 2

Posted June 13, 2014
- a community member
In order to be a good school you need good leadership. You need to have the ability to hire and keep effective teachers. The principal, who might've been a good teacher herself, needs to be able to recognize teachers that have different strengths than her own. Until she recognizes this flaw in her management skills, the school will be what it has become, just another public school stuck in mediocrity.

Glen Springs Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. The teachers and principle are wonderful in creating a family , safe environment ! I think the school is a positive and I would refer this school to everyone!


Glen Springs Elementary School 4

Posted December 23, 2010
- a parent
I am amazed by the hard work and dedication of the Teachers at Glens Springs Elem. As a parent, I appreciated the preparedness teachers offer to students especailly in 3rd - 5th grades for upcoming tests. I noticed that the curriculum for Kindergartens is becoming more involved. There is reading and alot of web based programs. Overall, I think teachers do a awesome job. Thank you!

Glen Springs Elementary School 5

Posted November 27, 2010
- a teacher
Glen Springs is truly an amazing place. I was a student here from K-5, my mom was a teacher here for over 20 years, and I am in my 6th year as the art teacher. There is an amazing staff, excellent leadership, and a wonderful group of students and parents. There is a sense of community and high academic expectations for all students.

Glen Springs Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
I love this school. My daughter is in Kindergarten and her teacher is top notch! My daughter had speech delays at first, but not anymore! She now reads and writes at the top of her class. I hate to have her leave this wonderful school, but we may be relocating to another city :( The principal is top notch and the people are friendly and caring. I agree with the previous parent who said that one really gets a sense of community at this school. Love it.


Glen Springs Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
It's a wonderful school who cares about the kids.

Glen Springs Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2008
- a community member
This is an awesome school. There is a real feeling of community at this school. All of my siblings and I went to Glen Springs, and I still go back to visit the phenomenal teachers and staff.

Glen Springs Elementary School 4

Posted May 09, 2006
- a parent
The teachers have always worked hard and have open communication with us. No complaints.


Glen Springs Elementary School 2

Posted January 31, 2006
- a parent
The school is okay, just okay. Could be much better. Most of the adults are not very friendly, and some are quite hateful to the children.

Glen Springs Elementary School 4

Posted September 02, 2005
- a parent
We have been in the school for about 3 weeks - and so far we are pretty pleased.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Glen Springs Elementary School
2826 Northwest 31st Avenue, Gainesville, FL  32605
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (352) 955-6708
Last modified Glen Springs Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top