Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
252 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


The Rock School 1

Posted November 17, 2015
- a community member
At a basketball game the visiting team, which was Trinity Catholic, was not individually introduced as is done by all other schools. We have attended 5 yrs of basketball games, and for some reason this is the only school that shuns their visitors. Our names were certainly not difficult to pronounce!!

The Rock School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 17, 2015
- a community member
Wonderful teachers, they invest so much time, energy, and love into each and every student.


The Rock School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 17, 2015
- a community member
There is a good balance of homework. I love that in some of the upper level high school classes there is flexibility. I spent more time working through classes with harder material, and less time on easier things.

The Rock School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted November 17, 2015
- a community member
It is because of the way this school prepared me that I was able to get into the honors program at my university. The Rock helped to teach me that I am capable of succeeding at anything academically if I am willing to invest the necessary time and effort.

The Rock School 5

Posted November 17, 2015
- a community member
I recently graduated for The Rock and it truly was the best experience for me. The teachers imparted so much more than just academic knowledge into my life. The helped me to become a good student, and they also demonstrated how to walk out a life that honors God. The administration loves each student and seems to always be looking for ways to improve the school for the benefit of the students and teachers alike. The Rock School is a wonderful place to be, and I actually miss being there.


The Rock School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted July 06, 2015
- a student
Horrible, because the way they set up their classroom standards. It's just sad that they let students do whatever they want during classes.

The Rock School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted July 06, 2015
- a student
Very very very little amounts. And if you're kids don't like doing Homework or studying this is the right school for your children.

The Rock School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted July 06, 2015
- a student
Not really. The School said it has a strict policy in their handbook, but they never enforced any punishment for breaking the rules


The Rock School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted July 06, 2015
- a student
It's just horrible respect within students and teachers. The students are worse. The students would fight so much most of them would get detention.

The Rock School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted July 06, 2015
- a student
During my classes teachers wouldn't care if international students or students during an exams use their "translators" AKA IPads to help them translate the sentence; instead they use their IPads during an exam and use google for answers. So they basically cheat every time. Which isn't fair because I actually study my butt off for exams while other students cheat.

Nearby schools

The Rock School
9818 Southwest 24th Avenue, Gainesville, FL  32607
(352) 331-7625
Last modified The Rock School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top