Advertisement
Advertisement

Trilogy School

Private | 1-12

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Gainesville

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $147,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,040.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 6 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

14 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted October 17, 2013

Trilogy School is designed to provide an individualized learning experience for each student. Kids work with teachers to develop learning styles and practices. We focus on simulations and project based learning.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted January 16, 2013

Intelligent and empathic leadership make this school a great alternative to public schooling. It is especially suited to students who benefit from consistent, confidence-enhancing guidance as they explore their many interests. The directors and teachers value student engagement and format instruction to ensure strong and enthusiastic student participation in each subject area. The school adheres to state standards to make sure that students learn the necessary skills and knowledge expected of them in the academic years that follow graduation from Trilogy -- the true difference in students' academic experience at Trilogy is the opportunity to extend their learning with the full support of their teachers and classmates. There is no limit set on how much a child can learn and apply in a variety of creative and sophisticated ways. A student cannot over-reach in this environment. If there is an intellectual marathon to be run, the teachers will run as far as the student needs to go while keeping the pace and motivation in tune with the task. It is amazing when you come across a teacher that shows this level of dedication. At Trilogy, you get a whole school to marvel at.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 14, 2012

I have one middle schooler at Trilogy and have been pleased. Having two children attend public school most of their lives, it has been a change in multiple ways. It is not as structured as the public schools which can be good and bad but because the school is so small, it is easier to change plans as needed. My son is fairly quiet but feels like he is part of the group. The kids learn on their individual needs but all still have goals they have to meet.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 2, 2012

I have two children at Trilogy and they have very different needs, but somehow Trilogy is the best fit for both girls. They seem to plan around the educational/social needs of each child. Both girls started Trilogy in the 6th grade and are now in high school. Trilogy was the best decision I have made for them. The teachers actually care about my kids. Truly Care, and that makes all the difference in their educational experience. I have a child who has a very hard time in school, she truly struggles in almost every way academically. She LOVES to go to school at Trilogy. It is summer and she can t wait for school to start
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 27, 2012

I have two children at Trilogy, I love this school! The teacher and the directors put the happiness and well being of my children first. They are receiving a well rounded education including life skills and how to be overall good people. I was looking for a school who taught the children all they need to know not just taught to past a test at the end of the year. My kids have been to other really good private schools for elementary and we also tried a charter school for middle school with a horrible experience. Quinn the middle and high school director helped one of my children to overcome a terrible school experience and help them to feel comfortable and safe at school again. I will be forever grateful to Trilogy School and Quinn and Terri Wiggons. This school is all about the kids!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 26, 2012

I was looking for a small private school for my son who struggles in reading. Trilogy School was recommended by my previous manager. I went and met with the teachers and immediately fell in love with the school. This was the first time I have ever had my son wake up on his own and be ready for school before it was time to leave. Not every child learns the same way, the elementary school teachers take the time to understand how each student learns and builds on that, which in turn builds their self-esteem. My son was lost in public school and being at Trilogy has done wonders for him. He has become a more confident person and a successful confident student.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 25, 2012

My eldest child graduated from Trilogy in 2011. His last two years he dual enrolled at Santa Fe and was very well prepared to handle the college courses that he took. He was an honors student while enrolled at Trilogy and is now much sought after as a tutor. My middle child just finished his first year of high school at Trilogy and would not go anywhere else. My youngest still has a year of preschool, but he will attend Trilogy as well. This school educates and develops the whole child and I wouldn't put my kids anywhere else.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 22, 2012

This school is not accredited! You cannot go straight to college when u graduate from this school! It is over-priced and full of kids from broken homes with NO structure or boundaries. Your children will learn everything you are trying to protect them from. DO NOT SEND THEM TO THIS SCHOOL! I speak from experience..
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 9, 2010

They have a personalized approach to teaching. They encourage thinking, not just memorization. The teachers all love kids and love teaching. Students from all walks of life find a safe and nurturing environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 9, 2010

I continue to be very pleased with this school, especially the director. My child is enjoying his classes and his friends. The teachers are available to parents simply by walking into the school and finding them before or after classes. This school has done a world of good for my adolescent and is worth every penny.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 8, 2008

I think Trilogy is a great school and makes the students feel very comfortable. The math program is wonderful and the enrichment activities help each student to express his or her creativity. I hope that Trilogy continues to soar and be around for the students that think of it as their 2nd home!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 29, 2008

Trilogy's math program is self-paced with a 8:1 student:teacher ratio. Each child has to meet a minimum pace to pass the course, but if a student is good in math, he or she can work at a faster pace. the program trilogy uses provides a host of modalities by which a student can learn the material. a student reads the lesson, watches a demonstration, does several pages with currrent material as well as several pages with review material. Trilogy provides the atmosphere and the materials. However, if a student does not want to learn, there is no way any teacher on earth can make it happen. Additionally, all the teachers at trilogy are either certified or have graduate degrees in their subject area. Trilogy purposefully does not seek accreditation.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 7, 2008

I sent my son to Trilogy because they had small classes and I thought he would get a lot of attention. He learned nothing, it was a wasted year, especially in Math. I don't think the teachers are even certified, and I know the school is not accredited. It seems to attract misfit kids. I have felt so guilty for sending my son there thinking he would get attention, blah blah. It is so expensive and for what.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 18, 2007

My child is finishing his first year at Trilogy, and he's never been happier in school! He is in middle school, and his self esteem has soared. The teachers really take time with each student to get to know them, and how each kid learns. The students are encouraged to learn in whatever style works best for them, but also have requirements they must meet. The teachers look for the best in each kid, and try to help them reach their potential. They have time between classes to get their 'wiggles' out, so they can give 110% during classtime. Ofcourse there are certain lessons that must be completed, but each child's creativity is encouraged. They learn to problem solve in a variety of ways, with much creativity. It is a peaceful place, where children feel nurtured, cared for, smart, educated, and hopeful for what their future holds.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 87% 44%
Black 6% 29%
Hispanic 5% 24%
Asian 1% N/A
Two or more races 1% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

8700 NW 23rd Ave
Gainesville, FL 32606
Phone: (352) 332-8802

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT