Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

747 students|Hillsborough
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
60 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 75 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Corr Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2016
- a community member
To prove a point and it's across the street! Nice looking neighborhood clean looking school!

Corr Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2015
- a parent
From the students to the teachers and even administration, this school is great place! Everyone is always smiling and they are sincerely pleasant! Parental involvement is improving. I've had the opportunity to change schools and I wouldn't dream of it.


Corr Elementary School 1

Posted March 29, 2014
- a parent
Horrible at best. Used to be good school but now terrible teachers and even worse parental involvement. Many renter's kids swear and start fights but staff will not follow up. Do yourself and your kids a favor ... Get them to a great school nearby like Collins or Summerfield.

Corr Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2013
- a parent
We moved to FL from Ny this year and we were worried about the school system here. We have heard that academics weren't Florida's strong points. I have to say that we are nothing but pleased with this school and it's teachers.Her test scores show great improvement and I especially like the ELP after school program ( please keep this). My daughter is in 3rd grade and has Mrs. Pedraja and Mrs. Smith. Both are excellent teachers and we couldn't have gotten luckier with her first year's teachers. Keep up the great work!

Corr Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2013
- a community member
my little sister used to go here she loved it. amazing teachers and students. The teachers are so kind and make you feel right at home. cubs rule


Corr Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
Love how this is "A" rated school and parents complain..... My child loves this place and I also love this place my sons teachers in Kindergarten and 1st were awesome and Everyone of my friends kids love it here! I have went to every concert open house Book a thon and F.R.A. bowl we can! every time they have one its hard to find a seat Every kids loves corr!

Corr Elementary School 1

Posted July 11, 2013
- a parent
Horrible. Administration is lazy at best, teachers roll eyes and complain right in front of kids and parents alike (I've witnessed this first hand) and there is a serious lack of parent involvement. The only positive thing about this school is that my child LOVED the art and music teachers. This school needs motivation and enthusiasm. If you don't have the drive and deep desire to TEACH children, you shouldn't be involved in an educational setting at all. This place seems like a bunch of people who are there just to collect a paycheck.

Corr Elementary School 1

Posted May 01, 2013
- a parent
The principal and guidance counselor and my son's teacher are very uninvolved, even when I have approached them repeatedly for help. I have been less than impressed with the entire school system and will be taking my personal concerns to the school superintendent.


Corr Elementary School 5

Posted February 07, 2013
- a parent
Teachers we have had are great , my daughter has made many friends and is always happy to go to school. The administration also seems very friendly and always made me feel welcomed. As a parent I can have some say in what teachers are chosen and my kid gets to see the benefits.

Corr Elementary School 2

Posted January 28, 2013
- a parent
My son & daughter are new to Corr this year & I can't wait to get them out of there. My daughter's teacher is very kind & you can tell she enjoys what she does. My son's teachers are HORRIBLE. Even communicating with them has been a nightmare. I never see the Principal. I approached the guidance counselor about testing my son for gifted after our previous school counselor recommended it at the end of last yr & w/o knowing me or my son she said something along the lines of "he needs more responsibility at home". My son went from LOVING school to hating it. He used to have a book in his hands all the time & now I practically have to force him to do his nightly reading. Getting him to school & to do his hmwk is a daily battle. He does worksheets all day, it's monotonous to say the least. They just drill the fcat. There is alotted recess time each non PE day but unfortunately it is at the teacher's discretion whether or not they go outside and they NEVER do. I understand why he hates it. He is stuck at a desk all day everyday doing worksheets after coming from a great school with teachers that cared and a Principal that was ALWAYS visible before, during and at after school functions.

Nearby schools

Corr Elementary School
13020 Kings Lake Drive, Gibsonton, FL  33534
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 75 reviews. (813) 672-5345
Last modified Corr Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top