Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Poplar Springs High School 5

Posted October 23, 2012
- a parent
As a former student of Poplar Springs and now a mother with children who are students of Poplar Springs, I can honestly tell you I wouldn't send my children anywhere else! Not only is the quality of learning fantastic, the parent teacher communication can not be beat! Our parents, teachers, and school staff work wonderfully together to make sure our kids get the best environment possible. Everyone is extremely involved, which in my opinion, gives the kids a sense of security and the confidence the need to thrive in all aspects!

Poplar Springs High School 5

Posted October 23, 2012
- a parent
We are parents with two children in this school and we feel that out of all the schools in this community this one is the best. The teachers are great and have a good relationship with parents. There's a lot of parent involvement and even lots of grand-parents who are involved. I feel we chose the best school for our children.


Poplar Springs High School 3

Posted December 08, 2010
- a community member
As a former graduate of 03, some of the teachers just didnt care enough. I had no problem, but i saw others that strugled and recieved no help. Some teachers supported favoritism too much. The need to do their job instead of playing buddy with the kids. Other than that, the school was just fine.

Poplar Springs High School 5

Posted July 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Poplar Springs High School 5

Posted June 15, 2009
- a community member
I am a former Graduate of 2008, at Poplar Springs High School.I have alot of great memories from that school. Back in elementary school I traveled alot from school to school . when i went to Poplar Springs it was pretty much like another home to me. My dad wanted me to stay in one certain school which was HCHS . After going to this school .....I just could not go back to HCHS. I just felt welcome by everone. submitted by a 2008,Graduate of PSHS


Poplar Springs High School 5

Posted May 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Poplar Springs High School 5

Posted September 05, 2008
- a parent
Poplar Springs High School is a wonderful place to educate your children. It is a small school with big expectations. The school is the center of the community and parents are very supportive. Poplar Springs has been a 'B' for three years. The school continues to strive to meet the expectations of parents and community. Students receive personal attention and excellent instruction from the professional and compassionate teachers.

Poplar Springs High School 3

Posted April 02, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Poplar Springs High School 1

Posted February 13, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Poplar Springs High School 4

Posted September 02, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Poplar Springs High School
3726 Atomic Dr, Graceville, FL  32440
(850) 263-6260
Last modified Poplar Springs High School is a Public school that serves grades PK-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Poplar Springs High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top