Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Grand Ridge, FL
Students enrolled: 642

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Grand Ridge School 5

Posted September 24, 2011
- a parent
My child recently began middle school at Grand Ridge. Our family relocated last year when my husband opened his clinic in a nearby town. Being new to the area, we are very impressed with the level of compassion, dedication and competence our child's teachers display as our child settles into a new town and a new school. It is a bit alarming, however, to read such distasteful comments by parents. I would like to think that in a Christian based community we would have parents that exert a bit more tact. My child is a Grand Ridge Indian and we take great pride in that. During my initial conference with the teachers, they were very supportive of my child and refreshingly, each other! They were backed up by an excellent administrator as well. I believe every school has educators that are less than qualified and exhibit unethical behavior from time to time. GO INDIANS!!!

Grand Ridge School 2

Posted February 11, 2009
- a parent
Compared to the education that our children recieve at Sneads, this school falls short. So short, it doesn't even reach the bar. There does happen to be a few exceptional teachers at GRS that keep the whole school afloat. It is unfortunate that these very few wonderful teachers have to be lumped in with the rest of the inadequate staff. Until there is an overhaul in administration and staff, this school will continue to be substandard. GRS needs alot more great teachers to go with the precious few they have. Hopefully that can happen for the sake of the children in our community!!!


Grand Ridge School 4

Posted January 28, 2009
- a parent
Grand Ridge is a wonderful K-8 school. I am just sorry the high school was closed last year. The teachers are great and really want their students to learn. Many of the teachers are willing to stay after school and offer assistance to those students who need it. It is a very safe school

Grand Ridge School 5

Posted November 28, 2008
- a student
i have been going to grandridge for 2 years now and i think it is great the principal mrs.beth westmorland is very responsipal and gives us the students time to talk so if you would do not listen to the people who tell lies about us listen to the people who acctually go to the school. i think that the teachers should send home a survey for the students to fill out about this school. thank you for your time and particiaption.

Grand Ridge School 0
no rating

Posted November 26, 2008
- a parent
Grand Ridge is a pre-K through eighth grade school. The principal has an open door policy and she makes time to listen to students and parents and other parties. As a parent of 2 children who attend there, I'm very satisfied with the education they are getting. Keep up the good work.


Grand Ridge School 0
no rating

Posted October 02, 2008
- a student
At Grand Ridge school there are some things that need to be fixed and some that are very good. This whole time the principle has been at the school, i believe i have seen her once or twice on school campus.Our VP Mrs.Danials is the best you can ever ask for. She should be principle. There is one teacher who will stay after school and he will help you with anything.He actually wants us to learn.

Grand Ridge School 2

Posted September 01, 2008
- a parent
This is a small school with an excellent VP. Our youngest had issues with bullies (lots of punching, sand thrown in eyes over and over, etc). Supervising recess/gym teacher did not control the kids, kids were wild on school bus, etc. We couldn't wait to move to a better area for our kids education and safety.

Grand Ridge School 3

Posted August 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Grand Ridge School 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2008
- a parent
Our Principal needs to be in another field. The elem. VP is Great, the Midd Schl VP needs to go with the Principal. Several of the teachers need to be looked at as well. Anyone that writes a good review on this school before spending actual 'time' at the school is blind by a show. You have teachers that spend more time gossiping than teaching, screaming at children, & absent. There are a few gold medal teachers, but FDOE needs to clean house on this school & the school board!

Grand Ridge School 0
no rating

Posted July 24, 2007
- a student
I have been going to Grand Ridge for a long time, i feel safe, and like im a part of a big family. I dislike the principal and the 2 years she has been there ive seen her about 3 times. There are some great middle school teachers that stayed after school for anyone that needed to make up a test or anything! Our 2 VP our great(they should become principles).

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grand Ridge School
6925 Florida Street, Grand Ridge, FL  32442
(850) 482-9835
Last modified Grand Ridge School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Grand Ridge School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top