Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Green Cove Springs Junior High School 3

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
The teachers were pretty good with communicating, did a great job teaching, and it's apparent they care about the school and the students. They were very helpful when we sought 504 accommodations for our son. I was disappointed when we notified the school that we were leaving Clay County. I called and left a message for his counselor, asking what I needed to do to make sure his records were forwarded or sent to me so I could hand carry a copy to whatever high school our son would be attending. I never heard back. Our son gave notification that he was leaving the county, and I'm pretty sure we gave notice on the piece of paper the school sent home. School has been underway for nearly a month, and I have received a call from the school our son would have attended in Clay County had we remained there. (FIHS) Green Cove sent his records to them instead of the high school he attends now, whch is in the next county. I registered him there in JULY, and signed two records release forms, one of which his receiving school promptly mailed to GCSJH. Teachers: GREAT! Records and counseling staff: Not so much

Green Cove Springs Junior High School 1

Posted December 01, 2012
- a parent
Worst experience ever! Came from overseas (DOD Schools) . The Records Clerk was the most unfriendly to other issues within this faculty! What a impression this school made with us! So sad to not be more interested in making are children transition into a public school. Very happy with Florida Virtual School! Teachers take such an interest! Will transition my son into High School. I thought this school was rated high????


Green Cove Springs Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
This school is one of the oldest in the county and shows it. The school board needs to improve this school's physical being. Because of the socio-economic makeup of the majority of the children served, I believe this school is often overlooked.

Green Cove Springs Junior High School 1

Posted March 01, 2010
- a student
This school is overcrowded and barely has anything to offer with activities. It is horrible I would not recommend it to anyone.

Green Cove Springs Junior High School 5

Posted January 29, 2010
- a student
Love this school great teachers working enviorment and students that go here with me


Green Cove Springs Junior High School 5

Posted November 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Green Cove Springs Junior High School 1

Posted October 06, 2008
- a parent
No worth while program for children with learning disabilities. They have the children watch movies all day long and they learn nothing. Once your child moves to another school you're told they are 2 years behind. No progress reports or homework is sent home on a daily basis. No emails or phone calls to parents when their child is not doing well in class. This school has very poor communication skills. In fact they do not have any skills when it comes to understanding and providing knowledge to disabled children. It's a shame.

Green Cove Springs Junior High School 5

Posted August 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Green Cove Springs Junior High School 2

Posted October 02, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Green Cove Springs Junior High School 4

Posted September 11, 2007
- a parent
so far great teachers that care about the students

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Green Cove Springs Junior High School
1220 Bonaventure Avenue, Green Cove Springs, FL  32043
(904) 529-2140
Last modified Green Cove Springs Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Green Cove Springs Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top