Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Charles E. Bennett Elementary School 1

Posted February 07, 2014
- a parent
I am not too happy about the school or the teacher teacher my son has. The school does nothing about bullying, and the teacher just wants to put my son on medication. Instead of finding another way to help him he has not had a problem before.

Charles E. Bennett Elementary School 2

Posted November 03, 2013
- a parent
It used to be good and parents and students were proud of it but now you have a principal who doesn't care about the students and doesn't care how the teachers treat the students. You go in to complain the student is not relating at all to the teachers way of treating her that she has brought an A B student down to failing because she doesn't grasp this new common core stuff and the teacher does not encourage her but finds fault with everything about her, She has not had one good thing at all to say about the student, the student comes home talking about how stupid she is and how none of the children or the teacher likes her. The school board says it is up to the principal if she wants to change the room and the principal could care less about the student only how she looks over all to the school board. I have not heard much good said about this school lately and it's a shame cause other clay country have a good reputation.


Charles E. Bennett Elementary School 4

Posted June 10, 2011
- a parent
The first 2+ years were awesome. Great teachers every year - terrific staff. UNTIL!! We now have a new principal who "rules" CEB. If it's not her idea, it won't float. Parents have little input. She gives us lipservice, but truly doesn't listen. Problems brought in front of her are brushed off. Ideas brought to her are tabled until they are of little use. From a school we "loved" to a school we are "tolerating" until 6th grade graduation. Still love each and every one of the staff..... Just have a huge problem with the principal. I am not just a disgruntled parent. This is a legitimate issue. Liked: Disliked:

Charles E. Bennett Elementary School 3

Posted June 10, 2011
- a parent
The way I see it, there are 3 problems with this school. 1. Principal 2. Lunch 3. Handicapped parking Let's start with lunch...... I've seen dozens of salads thrown away without being touched! Even more food simply stirred around on the tray and then tossed. Although the lunches are nutritious, they don't appeal to kids. Give them choices and they won't waste so much food. Handicapped parking. There are only 2 handicapped parking spots available at parent pickup. Very often a car without a hangtag or license permit will be parked there. Nobody enforces handicapped parking! The principal. This lady rules with an iron fist. Parents trying to be involved are blown off. She makes all the decisions, much to the frustration of the parents and faculty. She steps in and takes charge of every event and generally gets in the way. Monitor handicapped parking, change up the lunch menus to things the kids will eat and replace the principal and Charles E Bennett will be a 5 star school.

Charles E. Bennett Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
My son has been going to CEB for the past 4 years , and just love it. The teachers are great and they care about each child. The office staff is just great. I know that we are going to miss the staff that is leaving this year. Keep up the Good Work CEB...


Charles E. Bennett Elementary School 3

Posted November 13, 2008
- a student
I have been going to this school not very long , but it has been a great adventure .

Charles E. Bennett Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2007
- a community member
My grandson is at CEB and has had outstanding teachers and valuable learning experiences. The adminstrators, support staff and faculty are very effective in their efforts to help the students. I am especially thankful for a principal that knows each student by name.

Charles E. Bennett Elementary School 2

Posted April 03, 2007
- a parent
CEB is OK at teaching. There are some good teachers. However, as a parent, if your child is not one that is perfect your problems are just starting. The teachers, Admin. staff, and other support staff have a CEB 'They do no wrong' attitude. -J Deal


Charles E. Bennett Elementary School 3

Posted October 26, 2006
- a parent
I feel that certain teachers at this school play favorites and the ones that are not watch out.

Charles E. Bennett Elementary School 4

Posted July 12, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Charles E. Bennett Elementary School
1 South Oakridge Avenue, Green Cove Springs, FL  32043
(904) 529-2126
Last modified Charles E. Bennett Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Charles E. Bennett Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.