Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

832 students|Clay
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Charles E. Bennett Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2016
- a community member
Well back in 2011 I had the best principle who cared about the students and faculty members. She always put us first! I'm sorry for all the little kids that have the new version of principle 2.0.

Charles E. Bennett Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted July 27, 2016
- a community member
Mrs.Comers, You made my life the best! You were the best teacher ever!! Ms.Chastain, Oh my god! You still work here? All because of you , I'm in the best shape I am. Mrs.Angers, Oh my. I miss having you as my teacher and I also miss the smoothies.


Charles E. Bennett Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted July 27, 2016
- a community member
THEY DO NOTHING BUT TEACH!! THEY DONT TELL THEM NOT TO PICK ON SOMEONE OR NOT TO BULLY SOMEONE.

Charles E. Bennett Elementary School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted July 27, 2016
- a community member
Some kids need homework and some don't. Some are really stressed out, even for a 7 year old

Charles E. Bennett Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted July 27, 2016
- a community member
I don't feel like they respect the students because I know they fail the kids they think aren't smart. They often target kids and when bullying happens or a girl is picked on.. No one does anything. When the boy or girl, mostly girl, gets dresscoded. (WHICH IS IN A ELEMENTARY SCHOOL! I MEAN COME ON!! THE BOYS ARENT EVEN LOOKING AT HER!! THE TEACHERS ARE LOOKING AT LITTLE GIRLS BODIES!!)


Charles E. Bennett Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted July 27, 2016
- a community member
The new principal is not doing anything about bullying, school lunches, bad kids, and racist terms.

Charles E. Bennett Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2016
- a community member
Excellent school always awards students for their academic achievements and behavior. My granddaughter attends and is 4th grader and has achieved many awards.

Charles E. Bennett Elementary School 1

Posted February 07, 2014
- a parent
I am not too happy about the school or the teacher teacher my son has. The school does nothing about bullying, and the teacher just wants to put my son on medication. Instead of finding another way to help him he has not had a problem before.


Charles E. Bennett Elementary School 2

Posted November 03, 2013
- a parent
It used to be good and parents and students were proud of it but now you have a principal who doesn't care about the students and doesn't care how the teachers treat the students. You go in to complain the student is not relating at all to the teachers way of treating her that she has brought an A B student down to failing because she doesn't grasp this new common core stuff and the teacher does not encourage her but finds fault with everything about her, She has not had one good thing at all to say about the student, the student comes home talking about how stupid she is and how none of the children or the teacher likes her. The school board says it is up to the principal if she wants to change the room and the principal could care less about the student only how she looks over all to the school board. I have not heard much good said about this school lately and it's a shame cause other clay country have a good reputation.

Charles E. Bennett Elementary School 4

Posted June 10, 2011
- a parent
The first 2+ years were awesome. Great teachers every year - terrific staff. UNTIL!! We now have a new principal who "rules" CEB. If it's not her idea, it won't float. Parents have little input. She gives us lipservice, but truly doesn't listen. Problems brought in front of her are brushed off. Ideas brought to her are tabled until they are of little use. From a school we "loved" to a school we are "tolerating" until 6th grade graduation. Still love each and every one of the staff..... Just have a huge problem with the principal. I am not just a disgruntled parent. This is a legitimate issue. Liked: Disliked:

Nearby schools

Charles E. Bennett Elementary School
1 South Oakridge Avenue, Green Cove Springs, FL  32043
(904) 529-2126
Last modified Charles E. Bennett Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top