Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lake Asbury Junior High School 5

Posted August 28, 2012
- a parent
Second year my child attends this school. As a parent I find it very well organized, especially for amount of students attending. Band program is great and my child enjoyed it. Administration and Principal are excellent. Every time I go on campus it is clean, organized, teachers can be found easily and just all around great school. Could use more elective choices since size of student population is so large.

Lake Asbury Junior High School 5

Posted July 18, 2012
- a parent
it is clean it is a big campus and i love the teachers here and mostly the principal


Lake Asbury Junior High School 3

Posted October 23, 2010
- a community member
I'm a student here at LAJH and I moved here from Keystone Heights this year. The kids here don't welcome you at all if you're a new person. The teachers are really nice though. If you have a kid that fits in well then he or she will have a great experience, however if they don't then they will be completely miserable. I have been coming here for almost 2 months and I'd say overall that being a new person here has been just terrible.

Lake Asbury Junior High School 5

Posted November 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lake Asbury Junior High School 5

Posted July 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lake Asbury Junior High School 5

Posted July 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lake Asbury Junior High School 5

Posted March 04, 2009
- a parent
it is a great school. They have a great website to keep you updated.

Lake Asbury Junior High School 5

Posted July 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lake Asbury Junior High School 5

Posted February 05, 2008
- a parent
My son has attended Lake Asbury Jr. High for the past 2 years. It is a fantasic school with great teachers and administrators. We could not be more pleased!

Lake Asbury Junior High School 2

Posted January 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lake Asbury Junior High School
2851 Sandridge Road, Green Cove Springs, FL  32043
(904) 291-5582
Last modified Lake Asbury Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lake Asbury Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top