Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

710 students|Palm Beach
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Greenacres Elementary School 1

Posted January 17, 2015
- a parent
This school just focuses on having their students pass the FCAT, they do not focus on whether or not my child or other children understand the material. But even if my child does understand, they most likely will not teach their students other things that do not contribute to the FCAT. I find that this school doesn't challenge my child with more rigorous work, they have always put my child in a class too easy for them. But an important factor that really discouraged me was their bullying policy, I did not like the way they handled this occurrence when my child was bullied, they did give the offender a warning but that was it. I clearly hope they do not think that giving a warning will magically stop the bullying. I also wonder if they really care about my child's education or their school's rating. And from reading the reviews before me it seems that there are also parents who have experienced bad services from this school, which is a faulty thing they could do, if they can't even educate right, why would they treat parents or guardians so poorly.

Greenacres Elementary School 1

Posted December 13, 2014
- a parent
This school is just awful. The administration experience is so bad you'll never want to talk to them after you give it your first try. They are not parent friendly, they do not have an open door policy, teachers do not take education seriously. When you try to shake hands with the Principal, she holds out a wimpy hand like you are not her equal. Beware...trust me. Move somewhere else if you can. The school rates a 5, it's more like a 2. If you want a kids camp, this is the place, if you want education, go elsewhere.


Greenacres Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2014
- a parent
I have a 6 year old. I love this school the best teachers .the best after school program. Principal I give her 5 start thank you for your hard work

Greenacres Elementary School 1

Posted June 20, 2011
- a parent
my daughter went to this school she liked it but i didn'd it took 2 month to get an appointment with the teacher. my daughter got a C in math the 2nd trimester and when i finally got in touch with the teacher and she told me what my daughter needed help on i went on line and printed out the stuff, she did the work and had no problem doing it. i dont know what is wrong with her teacher. also at the end of the year for the 5 graders there was no graduation and the day the "graduation" was on they change it the day before. they also sent spanish paper home with my daughter and we didn't speak spanish, they did that alot. the date on the calender was wrong alot of the time and when u called the office no one knew anything

Greenacres Elementary School 1

Posted May 06, 2011
- a parent
Use to be a great school til they got the new principal....the last three postings hit it right on the head! They aren't parent friendly AT ALL.They don't enforce The Anti-Bulling Law for one thing.Big issues in my kids life that! They don't care and they pretty much have this snotty better than you attitude ...granted there are a handful of great teachers there and thank god that horrid school has THEM!!! Its all a click with that school...god forbid you have a parent teacher conf...cause they already have the cards stacked against you before you even walk in there..(BRING PARENT REPRESENTATIVE WITH YOU!!) I hate this school and they have failed my children numerous times...and I don't mean grades!!!


Greenacres Elementary School 1

Posted August 18, 2010
- a parent
Ok, I know it's only day 2 of school and things get out of sorts but really??? My son is new to this school ( a transfer from another palm beach county school) I have had they worst experience ever .Upon enrollment i was approaced by a woman standing in the hallway eating a bananna telling me "are you sure this is your school"? uh yea lady i'm sure !!! is what i wanted to say.. I had a hard time understanding her because i don't speak a 2nd language. i talked w/vice princ. ( no one returns calls) they thought edline was a free lunch online site and sts they dont use it? WOW this place really makes me want to home school!!! I guess 2 months paid vacy does a number on some.. Greenacres ( is not the place to be) staff GET IT TOGETHER !!!

Greenacres Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 23, 2008
- a parent
'This school has the worst councelors, administration and teachers. I went to this school several years ago and enjoyed it. So when my son started school I was so excited and knew it would be great but I was wrong. I felt that they really didn't care for the students or parents. Also, it was hard for ... Read more me to get involved with the school since all the pto and sacc etc. meetings were afterschool. They need to make it avalible for those of us who work so we can voice our opinion. Read less Posted by a parent on 06/30/07' When I read this review, I just thought, 'exactly.' My child was never commended for doing well, when school choice was offered we moved her and we are all ecstatic! :( Shame on this school!

Greenacres Elementary School 1

Posted June 30, 2007
- a parent
This school has the worst councelors, administration and teachers. I went to this school several years ago and enjoyed it. So when my son started school I was so excited and knew it would be great but I was wrong. I felt that they really didn't care for the students or parents. Also, it was hard for me to get involved with the school since all the pto and sacc etc. meetings were afterschool. They need to make it avalible for those of us who work so we can voice our opinion.


Greenacres Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2005
- a parent
This is a great school. The teachers and staff are very knowledgeable and caring. They work as a team to make every child be the very best student.

Greenacres Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2004
- a student
Greenacres Elementary is a wonderful school! All the teachers are so helpful. I went there, it is a great place to learn and have fun doing it! I think every child should go. Everyone there is so extremley nice and caring. Also the education is excellent. I got into advance classes from going to Greenacres. So Greenacres is the place to be!

Nearby schools

Greenacres Elementary School
405 Jackson Avenue, Greenacres, FL  33463
(561) 649-7200
Last modified Greenacres Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top