Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Greenacres, FL
Students enrolled: 1,155
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


L C Swain Middle School 5

Posted August 08, 2014
- a parent
I just went to register my in this school and it was very clean, friendly staff, very clean areas. Looks like a very new school.

L C Swain Middle School 5

Posted September 29, 2012
- a community member
well im a 6th grader at L.c. swain And its a good school i thought Okeeheelee would be better but okeekeelee is Lame anyways you should come to Lc swain i love it here


L C Swain Middle School 5

Posted August 02, 2011
- a parent
The school has been "A" rated year after year. The students are required to wear a school shirt and no-jeans!! L.C.Swain is a gang-free environment and a safe school Any one posting anything contrary does not know L.C. Swain and is trying to get people to send their children to a less quality charter school.

L C Swain Middle School 1

Posted August 01, 2011
- a community member
This school is horrible if you want your kids to have trouble learning and get bullyed sign them up I was at this school teachers don't care what they are doing and they don't teach and lots of gangs and fight I wish that I can rate this 0

L C Swain Middle School 5

Posted June 18, 2011
- a community member
This school is amazing. i was only in for 6th grade but its awesome. the teachers are super nice and are always ready to help. theres no gangs and few fights. i love this school and im sad to leave.


L C Swain Middle School 4

Posted November 30, 2009
- a parent
The best school ever. You should enroll your kids in this school. They have the best band program avaliable. They have some of the top students and great teachers.

L C Swain Middle School 5

Posted March 16, 2009
- a student
its great a great school becuz the teachers are fun and helpful 2 the students

L C Swain Middle School 5

Posted December 09, 2008
- a parent
i love l.c. swain! the band is the best after school activity! especially the dazzling emerald dancer!


L C Swain Middle School 5

Posted October 30, 2008
- a student
This school is the best and has a great band too

L C Swain Middle School 5

Posted August 18, 2008
- a parent
Today marks my children's first day @ this school..already we love it because prior to them coming, we went together online and get info. hurray to this L C Swain...keep up the good work...for all the enthusiastic staff members who helped me out this morning, a big THANK YOU!!!!!!!! shhhhhh :)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

L C Swain Middle School
5332 Lake Worth Road, Greenacres, FL  33463
(561) 649-6900
Last modified L C Swain Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
L C Swain Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top