Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,058 students|Lake
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
35 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Gray Middle School 5

Posted February 03, 2015
- a parent
This is an excellent school that challenges students and offers opportunities to try new subject areas. The Agriscience program is really wonderful. The students actually travel to the school farm property during their period for lessons and to care for the plants and animals. The staff and faculty have always been very responsive when we've had questions or concerns. I feel my sons were (one is a freshman) and are (one in gr. 6) lucky to have gone to Gray.

Gray Middle School 3

Posted November 21, 2014
- a parent
The only issue I have is with our new iron fisted principal. the teachers are caring so is the lower administration and mrs penny rocks.


Gray Middle School 5

Posted April 06, 2014
- a parent
Gray Middle School is great! So glad we transferred our son from a charter school. Now my child is receiving a real education, has great teachers, various electives that are interesting and educational, and great leadership. The brand new building is clean and has everything the students and staff need. There is a police officer there daily. Well run, great teachers, admin, guidance and principals.

Gray Middle School 3

Posted January 06, 2014
- a community member
My school is overall a great school. Im in all honors classes and I love all my classes & teachers! even if your in the lower classes as long as you try hard you will do fine! The only thing I do not like is that we have assigned seating arrangments and once we seat there we cant leave unless we have a very good reason! And the other thing is I don't think they offer enough electives. but other then that great school!

Gray Middle School 5

Posted October 28, 2013
- a community member
My Grandson entered Gray from Groveland Elem. he was not interested in school at all. I have seen so much of improvement in his attitude and his knowledge of wanting to learn. He is A-B honor roll and the teachers have alot to do with that, I have never seen him this interested-please know that I want to thank all of you for keeping his attention and getting him ready for high school 2014.


Gray Middle School 5

Posted August 25, 2012
- a community member
I love this school I am in sixth grade and I already love it!!!!!!!! <3

Gray Middle School 5

Posted May 26, 2011
- a parent
My child had a great experience at Gray Middle School. She received a great education from wonderful teachers. The administration & support staff are top notch.

Gray Middle School 5

Posted May 24, 2011
- a parent
Love this school! I have great respect for the teachers and administration. I really like the way they keep the different grade levels separated throughout the day. They really make an effort to keep the kids on track!


Gray Middle School
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a community member
Great place to work. Caring teachers & administrators

Gray Middle School 1

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
I am very unhappy with this school and its' leadership. This has been one of the worst years yet of my child's education. The experiences that I have had are "driving" me to go back to school. I will be getting my bachelors so that I can seek employment with in the district to try to help the children in the area. Highly unsatisfactory.

Nearby schools

Gray Middle School
205 East Magnolia Street, Groveland, FL  34736
(352) 429-3322
Last modified Gray Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top