Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Groveland, FL
Students enrolled: 1,019

3 stars
Based on 33 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


37 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gray Middle School 3

Posted November 21, 2014
- a parent
The only issue I have is with our new iron fisted principal. the teachers are caring so is the lower administration and mrs penny rocks.

Gray Middle School 5

Posted April 06, 2014
- a parent
Gray Middle School is great! So glad we transferred our son from a charter school. Now my child is receiving a real education, has great teachers, various electives that are interesting and educational, and great leadership. The brand new building is clean and has everything the students and staff need. There is a police officer there daily. Well run, great teachers, admin, guidance and principals.


Gray Middle School 3

Posted January 06, 2014
- a community member
My school is overall a great school. Im in all honors classes and I love all my classes & teachers! even if your in the lower classes as long as you try hard you will do fine! The only thing I do not like is that we have assigned seating arrangments and once we seat there we cant leave unless we have a very good reason! And the other thing is I don't think they offer enough electives. but other then that great school!

Gray Middle School 5

Posted October 28, 2013
- a community member
My Grandson entered Gray from Groveland Elem. he was not interested in school at all. I have seen so much of improvement in his attitude and his knowledge of wanting to learn. He is A-B honor roll and the teachers have alot to do with that, I have never seen him this interested-please know that I want to thank all of you for keeping his attention and getting him ready for high school 2014.

Gray Middle School 5

Posted May 26, 2011
- a parent
My child had a great experience at Gray Middle School. She received a great education from wonderful teachers. The administration & support staff are top notch.


Gray Middle School 5

Posted May 24, 2011
- a parent
Love this school! I have great respect for the teachers and administration. I really like the way they keep the different grade levels separated throughout the day. They really make an effort to keep the kids on track!

Gray Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a community member
Great place to work. Caring teachers & administrators

Gray Middle School 1

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
I am very unhappy with this school and its' leadership. This has been one of the worst years yet of my child's education. The experiences that I have had are "driving" me to go back to school. I will be getting my bachelors so that I can seek employment with in the district to try to help the children in the area. Highly unsatisfactory.


Gray Middle School 2

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
I wish they would fix the new school up because this is crazy having our children in portables.

Gray Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
I have a granddaughter that has LD and the ESE counselor office staff, and teachers have been so supportive of her! Great teachers because they have an awesome principal.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gray Middle School
205 East Magnolia Street, Groveland, FL  34736
(352) 429-3322
Last modified Gray Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gray Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top