Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

808 students|Santa Rosa
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Oriole Beach Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2014
- a teacher
I've taught here for five years and I every day I LOVE getting up and going in to spend the day in my classroom in this remarkable school. Our administration/leadership is so supportive and empowering of us as classroom teachers that we are able to get our jobs done effectively and lovingly year after year. They have navigated us through some truly horrendous state and federal mandates. They encourage and maintain a positive environment in which the teachers and students can flourish and everyone is recognized as a lifelong learner.

Oriole Beach Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school. My 3rd grader has been here since kindergarten, and we've loved all the teachers and staff that we've worked with. The principals seem to set a good tone and are very involved with the kids - working the car rider line, greeting them as they arrive for evening or weekend activities, etc...


Oriole Beach Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
Our children just transferred here from out of state and we all love it here. The teachers have been wonderful as well as the administrators. My children have made some wonderful friends it seems and have not once come home complaining about a mean incident. I have no problem with all of the fundraisers, schools these days seem to be getting less and less money so if I can help

Oriole Beach Elementary School 2

Posted October 02, 2012
- a parent
IF THIS REVIEW MAKES IT TO POST I WILL BE SHOCKED! IT SEEMS THEY HAVE TEACHERS WRITING REVIEWS! SO......IF YOU HAVE AN ESE CHILD YOU SHOULD BE AWARE THAT THE FOCUS WILL NOT BE ON YOUR CHILD. THIS SCHOOLS MAIN INTREST IS ON PARENTS THAT CAN FUNDRAISE OR BROWN NOSE THE HIGHER UPS. I STRONGLY ENCOURAGE ESE PARENTS TO CONSIDER ANOTHER DISTRICT THAT CARES AND HAS MORE RESOURCES TO OFFER. YOUR CHILD WILL BE SEPERATE FROM THE GROUP. THIS SCHOOL IS NOT UNITED. IF YOU DO NOT BELIEVE ME THEN GO AND EXPERIENCE FOR YOURSELF BUT JUST KEEP IN MIND THAT YOU WERE WARNED!

Oriole Beach Elementary School 5

Posted December 17, 2010
- a parent
Awesome School my kids have attended K-5th. I am very pleased with the security, Teachers-Principal. front desk staff is also great .


Oriole Beach Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2010
- a parent
My son attended OBE from first-fifth, and my daughter started K there and is currently in third. Overall, we have had a great experience. OBE has a lot of parent and community involvement, and the atmosphere is very welcoming. I have been pleased with the academics and relationships with most of the teachers. Interaction with the principal has been a bit spotty. My son has special needs and that road was a bit bumpy from time to time - not a lot of focus on special needs kids.

Oriole Beach Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
Oriole Beach really is the greatest place to be. The teachers and staff are so wonderful. They love the children and the children definitely love them back. My children go to school with big smiles on their faces each day and come home with all kinds of fun stories about how their day went. I love this school!!!

Oriole Beach Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
OBE is the place to be! Great teachers and staff!


Oriole Beach Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a teacher
It has the greatest students, teachers and parents in the world!

Oriole Beach Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2009
- a parent
My children attended an escambia county school before coming to obe and we could not be happier with our decision. This school rocks. The principal and vp are awesome and always around interacting with the kids and parents and the teachers are the best ever!

Nearby schools

Oriole Beach Elementary School
1260 Oriole Beach Road, Gulf Breeze, FL  32563
(850) 934-5160
Last modified Oriole Beach Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top