Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Gulf Stream, FL
Students enrolled: 250
Before care: No
After care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 3 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gulf Stream School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted June 20, 2015
- a parent
My son was bullied by one of their teachers. When I went to the head master with the problem they just blew me off. After a psychologist wrote to the school an evaluation they still kept the teacher knowing this was true.

Gulf Stream School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted June 20, 2015
- a parent
The homework is busy work not really interesting or creative. I think too much homework can diminish a child's love for learning


Gulf Stream School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted June 20, 2015
- a parent
Gulf Stream school develops kids that are afraid of authority so they do develop a sting sense of determination. I feel that it would be better to develope an inate spence of determination because of encouragement. I did not see much encouragement at Gss

Gulf Stream School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted June 20, 2015
- a parent
The teaches sit back and watch the students bully each other and are instructed not to interfere unless there is a physical violation

Gulf Stream School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted June 20, 2015
- a parent
The school developes kids that work the system in order not to get into trouble not deveopling a will to want to be a better student and apply themselves.


Gulf Stream School 3

Posted June 20, 2015
- a parent
I feel that this school is more about wealthy parents with type A personalities trying to get their kids in an Ivey league school than deveopling strong character traits and encouaging their students to be well rounded compassionate students.

Gulf Stream School 5

Posted April 22, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful, loving, highly-academic and extremely well rounded program. My third grader and Kindergartener have had excellent teachers every year. The Headmaster, faculty, and staff make every effort to recognize and foster support for every child. When issues come up, they are communicated and fairly handled. Having lived in Delray for over 30 years, I feel that there is no other school in the area that compares to GSS academically, artistically, athletically, and in supportive atmosphere. We are proud to be involved in the school and so happy to have our children attending.

Gulf Stream School 5

Posted February 20, 2008
- a parent
My oldest daughter has been at GSS for ten years. What an incredible education she is getting. Incredible teachers! Great athletic program. All the students engaged and involved!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gulf Stream School
3600 Gulfstream Rd, Gulf Stream, FL  33483
(561) 276-5225
Last modified Gulf Stream School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Gulf Stream School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top