Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
250 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
5 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Gulf Stream School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted June 14, 2016
- a parent
Head of School Joe Zaluski has been a great leader for the school. We were concerned about moving our two children in different grades to the school from the Northeast. He has made sure that the transition for each of them has gone very smoothly.

Gulf Stream School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 14, 2016
- a parent
There is a strong code of ethics and a sense of community. We believe the school shares our values.


Gulf Stream School 5

Posted June 14, 2016
- a parent
A fantastic school with a uniquely positive environment. We count our blessings every week that we found it!

Gulf Stream School 1

Posted July 07, 2015
- a parent
GSS has a lot of judgmental parents who pass their attitudes on to their kids. A lot of holier than thou, wine drinking, unhappy mothers with brats who don't know the golden rule to treat others as they would like to be treated. The mothers and their daughters are NOT kind, their MO is exclusion and the administration/faculty does nothing about it. GSS definitely has its favorite families and it is extremely obvious, so before you enroll your precious child here, please be advised not every kid is painted with the same brush. I am dealing with a psychologist for my child to undue the years of damage caused by GSS social environment and I can assure you I'm not the only parent who has had to deal with this issue.....

Gulf Stream School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted June 20, 2015
- a parent
My son was bullied by one of their teachers. When I went to the head master with the problem they just blew me off. After a psychologist wrote to the school an evaluation they still kept the teacher knowing this was true.


Gulf Stream School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted June 20, 2015
- a parent
The homework is busy work not really interesting or creative. I think too much homework can diminish a child's love for learning

Gulf Stream School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted June 20, 2015
- a parent
Gulf Stream school develops kids that are afraid of authority so they do develop a sting sense of determination. I feel that it would be better to develope an inate spence of determination because of encouragement. I did not see much encouragement at Gss

Gulf Stream School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted June 20, 2015
- a parent
The teaches sit back and watch the students bully each other and are instructed not to interfere unless there is a physical violation


Gulf Stream School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted June 20, 2015
- a parent
The school developes kids that work the system in order not to get into trouble not deveopling a will to want to be a better student and apply themselves.

Gulf Stream School 3

Posted June 20, 2015
- a parent
I feel that this school is more about wealthy parents with type A personalities trying to get their kids in an Ivey league school than deveopling strong character traits and encouaging their students to be well rounded compassionate students.

Nearby schools

Gulf Stream School
3600 Gulfstream Rd, Gulf Stream, FL  33483
(561) 276-5225
Last modified Gulf Stream School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top