Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Boca Ciega High School 1

Posted September 04, 2014
- a community member
It is an unacceptable excuse for a school. They have gotten way out of hand with the control and discipline. They suspend students who can't afford the requirements for the dress code. Also, they disrespect their students.

Boca Ciega High School 4

Posted November 19, 2012
- a teacher
This school has taken a turn in the right direction thanks to a real leader with solid ideas for overall success and supporting both teachers and student achievement, a fine balance that is hard to do. After working at this school with asst principals that support teachers, advocate for students and have a positive attitude, I am left with nothing but good feelings and memories. Yes, the students can be challenging, but just about every adult there IS constantly working to improve their craft. Teaching is hard work, if you don't believe so, go and try it for one day. Of course you have to have a 4-year degree, pass all of the certifications, have determination and get paid less than most other studied professions. Boca Ciega HS teachers and admin do it day after day and it shows.


Boca Ciega High School 3

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
I have a child in the medical magnet program and se really likes it and so do I, I have seen great changes in her. However I do not care for the AP o the program, she is non listening and rude. I believe her disiplin actions are a joke.............

Boca Ciega High School 1

Posted April 26, 2010
- a student
I went to this school and I had to share the clay in my art class with rats! In some ways it was ncie but in other ways it was gross.

Boca Ciega High School 1

Posted July 13, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Boca Ciega High School 5

Posted May 04, 2009
- a community member
The school itself is decent, im happy that it's undergoing construction. The people aren't too great, But the programs are amazing, Such as JROTC.

Boca Ciega High School 5

Posted July 17, 2008
- a student
I love this school, the teachers are great and I made a lot of friends. This school's medical program is great I finished the year with a 3.0 GPA.

Boca Ciega High School 5

Posted March 17, 2008
- a student
Boca Ciega is a great school! The teachers always teach the students the best and always make sure that we all have the same oppurtunities to learn! Sincerly, Kerissa


Boca Ciega High School 5

Posted March 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Boca Ciega High School 5

Posted December 11, 2007
- a student
Great school with, great teachers, and a great medical program.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Boca Ciega High School
924 58th Street South, Gulfport, FL  33707
(727) 893-2780
Last modified Boca Ciega High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Boca Ciega High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top