Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Private
Gulfport, FL
 

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Walden School 5

Posted September 15, 2014
- a parent
Walden is an amazing school that provides real hands on learning to it's students. When the 8th graders leave for high school, they are over prepared and have a great sense of who they are and not who someone wants them to be.

Walden School 5

Posted March 18, 2013
- a parent
Both my children attended Walden and went on into the IB program at St Pete High. Rigorous cirriculum & personal attention! Stimulating and safe environment.


Walden School 1

Posted March 10, 2009
- a student
The teachers here aren't very nice to us. They yell at us a lot.

Walden School 1

Posted March 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Walden School 2

Posted December 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Walden School 5

Posted April 01, 2008
- a parent
Walden is rigorous academically, yet provides a comfortable and friendly environment. Students receive individual attention in small classes, and learn to work both independently and co-operatively. The students produce a stage play and have recently had their artwork exhibited in a juried art show. Graduates are routinely accepted at the most competitive magnet high schools. There are no cliques, and bullying is not tolerated.

Walden School 5

Posted March 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Walden School 0
no rating

Posted August 15, 2007
- a parent
This is a wonderful school where my child blossomed. Students work together and love it, such a contrast to the large, impersonal middle schools around.


Walden School 5

Posted May 30, 2004
- a parent
We transferred our child to Walden for the 6th grade this year (2003/04) after 6 violent weeks at John Hopkins. What a breath of fresh air Walden was to us as parents... and to our child who absolutely loves the school. The school is small, safe & nurturing and the teachers are wonderful with their teaching methods & lesson plans. The kids never get bored, it's more like a family atmosphere. I highly recommend Walden School.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Walden School
2728 53rd Street South, Gulfport, FL  33707
(727) 321-7441
Last modified Walden School is a Private school that serves grades 6-8
Walden School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top