Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

868 students|Polk
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sandhill Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
Sandhill Elementary has a very kind, caring, and helpful staff. The daily communication from teacher to parents through notes in the calendar binder is very effective.

Sandhill Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2013
- a parent
Sandhill is an A+ in my book!!! Most of the teachers and staff at Sandhill are wonderful, however, there are a few not so great(and not so friendly). The office and lunch staff know a lot of the students' by name. This is a school with a high poverty rate and yet maintains an "A" grade, I think that says a lot. My son is excelling in school and I have no doubt it's because he has excellent teachers, a great principal, and an awesome support staff.


Sandhill Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2011
- a parent
This is an awesome school... It is almost like private school but free...my second grader is in a clasroom with 12 kids.... my kindergardener has 17 kids and an aid in the room...my fifth grade has 23 kids but two teachers that's what I said two teachers... they are excelling... The school gives very clear dirrections on how to help your child achieve... the staff is incredible... the office staff knows all the kid's names... their safety procedures for dropping off and picking up is first rate... The school is rated an A school... where 200 out of 200 preschoolers achieved the ready for reading program...look at the facts scores, way above the rest of Polk and at the top of Florida schools... I came from up North where the school are supposedly better but this school is way better... The rest of the country needs to follow their plans for a better community... and for you racist, this is a color blind community where everyone is accepted. God, family values, and politeness are extremely important to this area.

Sandhill Elementary School 4

Posted July 29, 2010
- a parent
Sandhill Elementary School has dedicated teachers who focus on making sure students are successful. This is an excellent school!

Sandhill Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 11, 2009
- a parent
My kids transfered here from Medulla elementary in Lakeland. I have to say their grades improved and the things they were learning was amazing. I have to say that Mrs. Pennington is a wonderful and amazing teacher.


Sandhill Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
I enrolled my girls here and I have to say, Mrs. Konemann is one of there best teachers. My youngest daughter has health problems and the entire staff has been so wonderful to our entire family. I could not ask for a more devoted school, not just to her but to all of there children.

Sandhill Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2009
- a parent
My kids go to Sandhill Elementary. In the past two years the school has improve dramatically. Our new score is an 'A' thanks to the hard work of our principal.

Sandhill Elementary School 4

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
I am very happy to write about two of the best teacher that my kids have in this school. Mrs. Malfa and Mrs. Chouinard , they work really hard with the kids to make sure that they learn. They are amazing teachers and amazing persons. This school need more teachers like them.


Sandhill Elementary School 4

Posted February 25, 2008
- a parent
I am writing this because I absolutely love my child's teacher! Mrs. Malfa is an asset to any school. Over the course of the year my daughter has turned her poor grades around to excellent ones. She is a teacher who pushes the students to excel and it pays. She is amazing and if you send your child here ask for her! As far as the grounds, they are well maintained. Some of the teachers aren't so amazing though so you need to make sure you weed out the good and bad ones. School is a 3 out of 5 in my book. Mrs. Malfa... 5 out of 5!

Sandhill Elementary School 1

Posted February 25, 2008
- a parent
This school has given me nothing but problems! My child is a white male which is a minority in this school. There is more Hispanics which means my son has to put up with the teacher having to translate half of the day. This leaves to have to work on his own and his grades have dropped. The Principal is new and I don't know much about her, but overall I am not satisfied with the staff, area and the other students.

Nearby schools

Sandhill Elementary School
1801 Tyner Road, Haines City, FL  33844
(863) 419-3166
Last modified Sandhill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top