Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-10
Private
Haines City, FL
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northridge Christian Academy 5

Posted May 18, 2015
- a teacher
For a combined 10 years, my wife and I have been working with and ministering to the children here at Northridge Christian Academy. The total combined teaching experiences of the staff here is greater than 140 total years. With that kind of teaching experiences and all the other life's work that our faculty has had over their careers, Northridge Christian Academy presents a very unique option for parents to partner with NCA in the teaching of their children. With Biblical Principles guiding our leadership and methods, we see the rich results of our students successes not only here in school but in their everyday lives beyond our campus...

Northridge Christian Academy 5

Posted May 13, 2015
- a parent
I am a custodial grandparent. We had our granddaughter in several schools prior to North Ridge. Our search is over. We are extremely pleased. The academics are far superior to any public school. The staff are all college graduates, with teaching degrees. Which is hard to find in any school anymore. They are caring, and I feel that she is safe , and well taken care of. The children are not only educated, but taught how to be good people, as well as good citizens. They are taught respect for one another, country, and god there. The staff has become like an extended family to us. We couldn't ask for more, and could not imagine having our girl any place else!


Northridge Christian Academy 5

Posted April 13, 2015
- a parent
My child goes to this school. They tested above average on the Stanford Achievement Test in all categories but Spelling each year they attended NorthRidge. If you are looking to give your child a solid foundation before starting high school, this is probably the best option in the area.
2 people found this helpful

Northridge Christian Academy 2

Posted May 30, 2014
- a parent
Be prepared for the following: Your child will go to school more than the principal does. Need anything more be said? This is a huge problem that creates many other issues at the school. The principal is not supervising or evaluating teachers in a professional manner. He is not there enough to do so and he is not qualified to do so. As the principal vacates his role and responsibilities it appears that the school is in an exit plan to non-existence in a few years. Unfortunately there are some good teachers who are wonderful and caring people but who do not have professional leadership in administration to follow. Also, when students leave the school they have major educational deficiencies in math and writing as they enter the public school systems. If you listen to people on the outside, they know and understand the issues. The lack of leadership and constant teacher turn-over are tell tale signs of an unsure foundation for a solid school.

Northridge Christian Academy 4

Posted November 19, 2013
- a parent
Northridge has been excellent for my 4yr old son. This is his second year and the atmosphere is warm. They are caring of EACH student that enters their doors. They have a great balance of learning with academics and spiritual. They have been very proactive in providing a safe learning environment despite not having a reputation of a school that would need security. I'm glad that they are not "waiting for something to happen" before taking proper measures.
2 people found this helpful


Northridge Christian Academy
no rating

Posted July 21, 2009
- a parent
I have a soon to be 5th grader that has been here since kindergarten. They get alot of home work,but it's worth it,as it shows. She reads much better than her friends from other schools and the staff there is wonderful. A+++
1 person found this helpful

Northridge Christian Academy 5

Posted February 01, 2009
- a parent
Excellent christian atmosphere. My preschooler loves his teacher and I feel absolutly confident that he is getting the best care possible. Everyone is so loving and eager to help you out.
1 person found this helpful

Northridge Christian Academy 5

Posted January 27, 2009
- a parent
This is a fantastic school! I am pleased with the direction the former leadership and current principal is taking the school. Things have really improved! The teachers are fantastic! They have a balanced approach to education.
2 people found this helpful


Northridge Christian Academy 5

Posted October 11, 2008
- a parent
This school is an fun filled, christian enviroment, excellent academic school. If you have not checked it out, you must! K-11th grade!
2 people found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northridge Christian Academy
2250 Route 17, Haines City, FL  33844
(863) 422-3473
Last modified Northridge Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-10
Northridge Christian Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top