Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

The Learning Corner Early Childhood Center I

Private | PK-1

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Hallandale

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $116,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,040.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 4 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

7 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted February 5, 2014

The VPK off of 8th Avenue was good. This school, I had my twins in for Kindergarten and 1st grade. Unfortunately, that was 2 years too long. The principal was very nice and helped us out with tuition, but there was too much wrong to keep them there. For one, my kids were moved off site, down the street to another building for class. No one but the teacher and the kids. No security, no supervision, NOTHING! Second, my child came home one day and said the teacher told everyone not to go to the bathroom because they had no toilet paper. Of course my child had to go and couldn't properly wipe herself which caused a bad rash. Third, they actually took my girls out of school to go to a function, without my permission. Fourth, I went to drop them off at school one day, only to have no one there. Apparently they had a day off, and didn't tell me. Lastly, when you go to the school, look on he front window. The sign for APPLE, look closely, environment is spelled wrong. Really. Hallandale Elementary is a fantastic school and I wish they would have went there all along.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 18, 2013

Was never happy with this school or its staff at all. Did not post a review until I was sure to find another school for my kid. The director is rude and not polite. My kid really disliked going to this school. Zero organized and too many kids to a teacher. They yell too the kids alot. If you mention this school to my kid he freaks. My kid came home peed from school one day because the teacher would not let him use the restroom. He is very happy in her new school please look for another school or be very careful and on top of the school your kids spend all day there it is necessary.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 28, 2013

One star is too much for this school. I am so happy I could move my child to another school. Everything is going to be fine until you have to point out something you don't like. They will start looking at you weird, stop to greet you, Awful! and the principal hides all the time if you need to talk to her. I found the place dirty many times. Try to find other parents reviews, don't make a mistake.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 19, 2013

My 3year old started at this school 2 months ago and I'm very pleased with his teacher and love the fact that I always find the classroom clean. My son comes home happy. LOVE THIS SCHOOL!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 18, 2013

My son was in the VPK class last year, and I was super happy with his teacher she was very caring.My son was given homework almost every day and he also learned how to read. Im very happy with this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 23, 2012

This is a great school . Teachers are very caring . my child has been attending this school since a baby now he is in the vpk class and ive never had any kind of issue whatsoever.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 9, 2011

Very dissapointed; my kid is 3 1/2 years old, and he is in the 4 years group. I pack snacks for him on a daily basis, and also review the menu provided by the school, to make sure if he doesn't like that food, he has an option. One day he told me the teacher only fed him the crackers and that she gave his juice to another kid. I went to talk to the teacher next day, I asked her if she was always sure that all kids finish their meals, she responded defensive and said that she can't force the kids to eat if they don't want to. I replied to her, that I was not expecting her to force him but to communicate with me about it and not to ignore the situation, I thought that they were monitoring their meals, she responded that she had too many kids to take care, to be checking only on one of them if they wanted to eat or not.... OMG, I was in shock, and I was so furious that I decide to talk to the principal, she said she was going to keep checking on that. I went there as a referal, but I'm not sure if I made the right decision or not. at this point I don't think is fair to keep moving my kid around, I want him to have a sense of estability. I hope my next review can be a 5.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1003 SE 1 Ave
Hallandale, FL 33009
Phone: (954) 458-0091

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools





Masoret Yehudit
Hallandale Beach, FL


Hallandale Elementary School
Hallandale Beach, FL


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT