Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-6|Private
65 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
3 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Palabra De Fe Christian Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted April 13, 2016
- a parent
The Director is who I would like to thank for providing my community for such an excellent school and of course to my child's teacher who spends the day making a better person out of my child everyday. I have noticed my child very interested in reading and math, and his memory has improved.

Palabra De Fe Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted April 13, 2016
- a parent
I can definitely see that my child's teacher is effective because he talks about his teacher with admiration. His teacher, has had the ability to develop the most critical element to success in the life of my child by developing a caring and nurturing relationship. For me as a parent it's important to know that there is someone within the school, that will act as an advocate for them.


Palabra De Fe Christian Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted April 13, 2016
- a parent
Homework is given in the perfect amount not to overwhelm my child. Also, the teachers are very good about assisting my child with subjects he is struggling with. His teacher always gives him time to review material before and after class.

Palabra De Fe Christian Academy
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted April 13, 2016
- a parent
As a parent I would definitely agree that this school teaches the importance of being persistent. I believe the students in this school are far more advanced academically than students from public schools. Furthermore, my child has become more determined in his everyday decisions in an effective way.

Palabra De Fe Christian Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted April 13, 2016
- a parent
This school teaches students the importance of learning respect. They work hand-in hand with the parents on enforcing good decisions and reward them so that they remember how good it felt, the praise they received, and the overall experience of being respectful.


Palabra De Fe Christian Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted April 13, 2016
- a parent
I love the way this school embraces each student with respect, care and uncompromising integrity, righteousness, and excellence. The teachers help each student come into a saving knowledge of Jesus Christ and come to understand how to maximize their potential to the fullest.

Palabra De Fe Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted April 13, 2016
- a parent
The choice I made with this school was the best decision I ever made. They make sure to shape their students academically and spiritually with integrity. At this Christian school, the faculty and staff are equipped to address all developmental areas of a child's life. This school takes seriously the responsibility of developing children's minds, but they don't distance God from academics. They know that developing skills in young children is essential to helping them reach their full God-given potential.

Palabra De Fe Christian Academy 5

Posted April 13, 2016
- a parent
Teacher-pupil ratio in this Christian school is lower than that of most public schools. Their smaller class size permits the teacher to spend more time with each child. Consequently, your child receives more individualized attention from the teacher, and this, of course, greatly benefits him academically and personally, this is a great reason to send your child to this Christian school.


Palabra De Fe Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted November 21, 2015
- a parent
The staff lacks integrity and even though they claim to be Christian, their actions have not validated their beliefs. It's a family ran business geared and perferred to its church and family group. There is lack of noble mannerism to educate children of appropriate devevelopmental values and morals.

Palabra De Fe Christian Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted November 21, 2015
- a parent
School fails to provide transcripts to student after being removed if child is on a scholarship program to continue to receive scholarship funds. Besides their religious beliefs if they cared for the child's education they would not withhold pertinent information, they do not have children's best interest in mind but more business oriented rather than a child's future success.

Nearby schools

Palabra De Fe Christian Academy
2201 W 76 St, Hialeah, FL  33016
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (305) 897-0705
Last modified Palabra De Fe Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Top