Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-1|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kids Land Day Care and Learning Center 5

Posted October 01, 2015
- a parent
Best school in Hialeah. The teachers are really nice and the director and her assistant are very responsible.

Kids Land Day Care and Learning Center
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted June 06, 2015
- a parent
its very sad that they don't care for anyone but their paycheck. they are better schools near by.


Kids Land Day Care and Learning Center
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted June 06, 2015
- a parent
As a parent, this is the most terrible school i have ever had to put my child in. They have no respect for others and they treat the kids horrible. Run away from this place !!

Kids Land Day Care and Learning Center 1

Posted June 06, 2015
- a parent
As a parent, this is the most terrible school i have ever had to put my child in. They have no respect for others and they treat the kids horrible. Run away from this place !!

Kids Land Day Care and Learning Center 1

Posted February 02, 2015
- a parent
la escuela necesita un sacerdote para eliminar la maldad de la directora de la escuela ...mantener a su hijo lejos de all ..


Kids Land Day Care and Learning Center 1

Posted November 08, 2014
- a parent
This school did a great job last year for the VPK graduation party ...however my daughter did NOT learn anything educational to prepare her for kindergarten. As a parent i blame myself for not being aware. My daughter struggle the first few weeks of kindergarten in her new public school..but because her new teacher understands and is very patient, my child is doing very well now. My advice to parents is to get involve and do research or you will end up paying the price.

Kids Land Day Care and Learning Center 1

Posted November 06, 2014
- a parent
Awful director! We were very unhappy with the quality of the instruction, materials, and activities at this daycare. After only a few months our son displayed emotional problems, and did not want to go to school. We spoke with the director about our concerns, and she blamed the child. After switching him to a different daycare, all of his problems went away. He is back to his happy self, and I hope he does not remember his time at Kidsland Daycare. Don't send your child there, unless you want to spend a lot of hard-earned money. Put them elsewhere. Anywhere will do but this place! and they have lost the best and most caring employees! The place is a disaster. I pulled my kid. Do not send your kids here!!!! I would rate it a negative if I could. Worst director and school ever.

Kids Land Day Care and Learning Center 2

Posted September 05, 2014
- a parent
In my opinion, I believe this school is lacking in academic success. Emphasis seems primarily on punishment rather than positive encouragement. This school has no concept on respect for others and the environment they spend their time at. They only care about making the school look presentable but nothing educational. They couldn't care less on teaching them life lessons. I like my child's teacher but think I can find a better place. I didn't get any educational support from the director whatsoever. She didn't know how to respond to any of my basic questions.


Kids Land Day Care and Learning Center 1

Posted August 17, 2014
- a community member
No les recomiendo esta escuela a nadie. Algunas maestras muy dulces en el principio pero despues van y les gritan a los ninos :( No me gusto para nada el ambiente de alli ni de la directora.

Kids Land Day Care and Learning Center 1

Posted July 08, 2014
- a parent
I regrets allowing my child to attend this horrible school. Poor educated staff. They don't teach anything but post fake fun activities online. Would not recommend !

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kids Land Day Care and Learning Center
28 East 9 St, Hialeah, FL  33010
Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (786) 337-9414
Last modified Kids Land Day Care and Learning Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-1
Top