Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

2 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kids Land Day Care and Learning Center 1

Posted February 02, 2015
- a parent
la escuela necesita un sacerdote para eliminar la maldad de la directora de la escuela ...mantener a su hijo lejos de all ..

Kids Land Day Care and Learning Center 1

Posted November 08, 2014
- a parent
This school did a great job last year for the VPK graduation party ...however my daughter did NOT learn anything educational to prepare her for kindergarten. As a parent i blame myself for not being aware. My daughter struggle the first few weeks of kindergarten in her new public school..but because her new teacher understands and is very patient, my child is doing very well now. My advice to parents is to get involve and do research or you will end up paying the price.


Kids Land Day Care and Learning Center 1

Posted November 06, 2014
- a parent
Awful director! We were very unhappy with the quality of the instruction, materials, and activities at this daycare. After only a few months our son displayed emotional problems, and did not want to go to school. We spoke with the director about our concerns, and she blamed the child. After switching him to a different daycare, all of his problems went away. He is back to his happy self, and I hope he does not remember his time at Kidsland Daycare. Don't send your child there, unless you want to spend a lot of hard-earned money. Put them elsewhere. Anywhere will do but this place! and they have lost the best and most caring employees! The place is a disaster. I pulled my kid. Do not send your kids here!!!! I would rate it a negative if I could. Worst director and school ever.

Kids Land Day Care and Learning Center 2

Posted September 05, 2014
- a parent
In my opinion, I believe this school is lacking in academic success. Emphasis seems primarily on punishment rather than positive encouragement. This school has no concept on respect for others and the environment they spend their time at. They only care about making the school look presentable but nothing educational. They couldn't care less on teaching them life lessons. I like my child's teacher but think I can find a better place. I didn't get any educational support from the director whatsoever. She didn't know how to respond to any of my basic questions.

Kids Land Day Care and Learning Center 1

Posted August 17, 2014
- a community member
No les recomiendo esta escuela a nadie. Algunas maestras muy dulces en el principio pero despues van y les gritan a los ninos :( No me gusto para nada el ambiente de alli ni de la directora.


Kids Land Day Care and Learning Center 1

Posted July 08, 2014
- a parent
I regrets allowing my child to attend this horrible school. Poor educated staff. They don't teach anything but post fake fun activities online. Would not recommend !

Kids Land Day Care and Learning Center 5

Posted December 10, 2013
- a parent
This is the very best daycare I could of ever brought my twins to, they absolutely love it there, the staff is kind, generous and absolutely fabulous with kids.

Kids Land Day Care and Learning Center 5

Posted April 11, 2012
- a parent
This is a great school. The students learn a lot. The staff is very friendly , and they try to help you in every aspect. In my opinion this is one of the best schools in Hialeah, Fl.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kids Land Day Care and Learning Center
28 East 9 St, Hialeah, FL  33010
(786) 337-9414
Last modified Kids Land Day Care and Learning Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-1
Kids Land Day Care and Learning Center Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top