Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Hialeah, FL
Students enrolled: 250
Before care: No
 
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

This review submitted without content.

September 21, 2009

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. John the Apostle School 5

Posted June 03, 2015
- a community member
The faculty and staff are caring and treat the children as their own. A Catholic school that is truly Christ-centered.

St. John the Apostle School 5

Posted October 02, 2012
- a teacher
St. John the Apostle Catholic School has been serving the East Hialeah Community since 1949 providing a safe and faith-filled education to all. St. John's accepts private and scholarship students.


St. John the Apostle School 3

Posted September 28, 2012
- a parent
My kids just started this year in this school. They came from public schools. academically they are at the same pace as public schools. Which was a relief for me. So far the staff is good. Teachers seem to care about their students. The negative side is there are no extra curriculum activities. Haven't seen computer class, spanish is not taught, no art class. pe is minimal. My kids are in elementary wish they had these classes then it would be perfect. Principal is good is available to talk. Overall a good school. Just wish they would offer more electives for the children. Class size can be a bit large for my taste average about 25 .

St. John the Apostle School 5

Posted July 20, 2010
- a parent
My daughter went to this school for 9 yrs and my 2 younger children went for 1 yr. and the experience was great. The Pre-K teachers were extremely loving and understanding and whenever my son would have an "accident", his teacher would never ridicule him and instead she would use that as a learning moment. Thank you Ms. Maurici, for all of your patience and love!! :)

St. John the Apostle School 5

Posted October 02, 2009
- a community member
My children went to St. John's, and now my grandchildren go there. The loving family atmosphere continues even in these difficult economic times. The investment in the children's future is worth it.


St. John the Apostle School 5

Posted July 02, 2009
- a teacher
Great place to work. Loving, family atmosphere. All the teachers care for all the children.

St. John the Apostle School
no rating

Posted October 29, 2008
- a student
awsome school, teachers, and principal

St. John the Apostle School 5

Posted July 28, 2008
- a parent
Cannot find a better school in all areas - love for children, educational success for all through the extra help provided by teachers during and after school when necessary. All you see is happy faces as you walk through the school.


St. John the Apostle School
no rating

Posted March 04, 2008
- a parent
Good curriculum and good teachers. Best education for your money in South Florida.

St. John the Apostle School
no rating

Posted March 03, 2008
- a student
Great school!! went there all my life kindergarten thru 8th grade. Best school ever!! great family enviornment! wonderful teachers and staff!! best memeories are in this place!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. John the Apostle School
479 East 4th Street, Hialeah, FL  33010
(305) 888-6819
Last modified St. John the Apostle School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. John the Apostle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top