Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Faith Lutheran School

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Hialeah

Situated in an inner city neighborhood. The median home value is $95,900. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,010.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 3, 2014

Both of my children attended this school and are now in high school and college. The academic work is thorough and challenges students academically, so they leave with an excellent basis in the basics of education (reading, writing, grammar, mathematics). Both of my students now excel in the schools they have gone on to attend and indicate the wonderful academic and spiritual base acquired at Faith Lutheran has been a big reason for their current success. Their faculty and staff are caring and considerate and it is truly a family-oriented school where your student is a person and not just another number.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 24, 2014

I have two boys at Faith Lutheran school. My oldest now in 5th grade started in kindergarten and loves the school. Him and most of his classmates have been together since kindergarten. My youngest now in 2nd grade started in Pre-K 4 and he also has been with most of his classmates since then. They boy enjoy how close the students are with each other and how everyone treats each other like family. I especially enjoy how safe they are and the education that they are getting. All of the students are wonderful from the youngest to the oldest and they all take care of each. The staff is awesome and caring and they are always willing to answer all of the questions that the parents have. I'm very happy to have made the right choice in putting my boys at this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 29, 2012

My son has been a student for 2 years. He is challenged academically and is thought in a faith based environment. Children are very respectful and it is a safe, close knit environment with small classroom sizes. I also wished that they went through high school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 18, 2012

My Son has been attending Faith Lutheran School in Hialeah going on 5 years now. It is an amazing school with a tough curriculum. The faculty and staff are top rate and the students are great. Parents are required to Volunteer 5 hours per quarter but this is a very little volunteer requirements compared to charter schools & other private schools. My biggest frustration is that the school only goes up to 8th Grade. I m struggling to find a High School with a comparable program that will continue to challenge my child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 5, 2010

Excellent! Excellent! In all aspects. Too bad the school does not go through highschool.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 15, 2009

This school is amazing. Their level of education is outstanding. My son loves his teachers and everyone is respectful to one another, teachers and students alike. This school not only prepares student for a higher education, it prepares them for life!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 27, 2009

My daughter has been at this school for three years and I have never been happier with my daughter's education. This is an excellent school. My wish is that there were more scholarship opportunities for the private sector so my daughter can continue at such a great school. Also I have never seen any rodents at this school nor has my child ever been sick due to the school. Its is kept immaculate. Esther Hernandez, Parent & Teacher in the public sector
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 15, 2006

Academic Standings are over the top my daughter has been there for two years now and im am impressed with her level of comprehension and reading skils.... availability of Arts and programs are plentiful and level of parent involment is wonderful i walk into that school and i feel part of the family
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Hispanic 77% 24%
White 10% 44%
Black 9% 29%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 5% N/A
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 8:30 am
School end time
  • 3:30 pm
School Leader's name
  • Ruth Wessling
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Lutheran church - missouri synod
Associations
  • ELEA
Fax number
  • (305) 885-2845

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

293 Hialeah Dr
Hialeah, FL 33010
Website: Click here
Phone: (305) 885-2845

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Miami Springs Middle School
Miami Springs, FL


Learning Center
Miami Springs, FL




ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT