Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

6-12|Private
297 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 68 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Champagnat Catholic School 5

Posted June 08, 2016
- a community member
Champagnat is a family oriented school...the teachers and staff are very caring and dedicated to the children. Small size classes where individual attention is given to children when needed. I can't thank them enough for the patience they have with my son and making sure he follows the correct path of education.

Champagnat Catholic School 5

Posted June 07, 2016
- a community member
Champagnat opens a lot of good opportunities for the future of their students. Staff and faculty are very caring and family oriented. The education at Champagnat prepares students to be successful in college and mostly in life.


Champagnat Catholic School 5

Posted June 07, 2016
- a student
I've spent two years at the school as an international student and it was an amazing experience. I furthered my education and got a chance at American sports, the teaching staff is hands on due to its small classes and you get a mix of many different cultures. Wonderful school.

Champagnat Catholic School 5

Posted April 21, 2016
- a community member
Great Catholic school, as a former student i found the small size classes to be more beneficial. I could receive individual attention when needed, that really help me through my final years of high school.

Champagnat Catholic School 5

Posted March 14, 2016
- a community member
My son attended Champagnat Catholic in Hialeah for 9-11 grade because we moved out of the area. His time there was great. He is in a public school now and was so far ahead in credits that he only has three required credits during his senior year.


Champagnat Catholic School 5

Posted March 08, 2016
- a parent
As a current parent I see the benefit of sending my daughter to Champagnat. Because it is a small school she gets the attention she needs and that I like. There is great communication from the staff and they are always willing to help.

Champagnat Catholic School 4

Posted January 08, 2014
- a parent
Champagnat Catholic School is a great place to help bring up your kids. The teachers and staff sincerely care for their students. My son wakes up wanting to go to school every day when he did not at his old school. Thank you for the hard work. Keep it up!

Champagnat Catholic School 1

Posted November 05, 2013
- a community member
I was a former student of Champagnat Catholic school. Honestly this school is great in the fact you grow up with your classmates. I was there from 6th to 11th with all the same classmates. We were family. Besides that the school is money hungry. All they do is rob your money. The education is nonsense how can a high school graduate from the year before teach? Makes no sense at all. Teachers would play favorites & let kids use food,eat & etc during class. I went to a public school my senior year & I can say I missed out on a lot. Shame on parents who say Public schools ruin kids ... I prefer a public school over this junk any day. The "new" principal is ridiculous. She doesn't care nothing but recurring athletics to play for their team for the wins .... No wonder they had to change area ... Did you see their new school? No comment. I picked 1 star because I had no other choice.... Thanks C/O 2011


Champagnat Catholic School 1

Posted October 18, 2013
- a community member
This school is the worst school in south Florida academic wise. Teachers don't care, the principal just holds the gifted back, she really doesn't care about the education of her students. Do not send your son or daughter here.

Champagnat Catholic School 4

Posted July 17, 2013
- a parent
This school is Above average. The education is amazing. My daughter has been here for almost 8 years since kinder garden and shes going now to 7th. There is one reason why i gave this school four stars. It has one teacher who doesnt pay attention durring his classes talks and texts on his phone and even worse things.Other Than that its an amazing school Highly Recomend. BY THE WAY IF THE TEACHER I TALKED ABOUT READS THIS HOPE YOU GET FIRED YOUR THE WORST TEACHER EVER YOU DONT EVEN COACH GOOD.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Champagnat Catholic School
1851 Palm Avenue, Hialeah, FL  33010
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 68 reviews. (305) 888-3760
Last modified Champagnat Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades 6-12
Top