Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

13 reviews of this school


Trinity Christian Academy H.S. 1

Posted February 12, 2015
- a student
The school is just like jail. They put in rules in effect when it's so unnecessary. Every guy would come with jordans and such., but when a guy would came with gorillas on his shoes they told him to take them off. And a guy came with bright color shoes, they didn't like him so the assistant principle told him to change his shoes. From that they made a new rule that we could black shoes. It cant have any other color the most white but barely even any. The school is ridiculous. They dont let you have your phone on you. if you do and they see it, they'll take it and keep it until graduation. even if your parents come they wont give it to you. Supposedly because the parents sign a paper saying they can, and search you and your stuff without the students permission.

Trinity Christian Academy H.S. 1

Posted February 12, 2015
- a student
They also make you do bake sales which doesn't go to your class. It all goes to the school. And they make you sell a box of 50 chocolates if you play sports. And if you play 2 sports you get 2 boxes. You must sell them. Also, since some girls from 8th and 7th grade would wear the school pants they made all the girls wear loose pants. So loose you cant even tell you have a butt or thighs. it's like you're wearing baggy clothes. Also, you cant be late to school 4 times in a month or else you'll get detention. And if you get to school after 8 and you're in 7th and up you're considered absent for you first class. They find their teachers on craigslist like isn't that bad ? and if you're a senior, to do any type of senior activities you have to raise your own money. and you have to give them the money. they put it on their schools card. It's like they're taking credit for what you raise. And they won't even give you the money back so if you have leftover they'll keep it or even if you decide not to do anything you will not get it back. this is school is only good for the math subject if you're getting taught by the principle.


Trinity Christian Academy H.S. 5

Posted December 02, 2013
- a parent
My children love it. The staff are absolutely wonderful. 1 of My daughters is graduating this year and she has learned a lot thanks to this school.

Trinity Christian Academy H.S. 5

Posted August 11, 2013
- a parent
TCA SCHOOL is a great school. I could not make a better choice for my Juliana, who is in the elementary program. I am very happy with the education she had. The teachers , the sports, the discipline, the activities, etc. Everything in the school is just awesome! My daughter will be in her memory forever. Thanks the TCA Staff ..YOU ARE THE BEST! Regards, Angie

Trinity Christian Academy H.S. 1

Posted July 22, 2011
- a parent
This school is by fast the worse school ever. The teachers are horrible and they scream alot to the students. The assistant principal is very rude!!!


Trinity Christian Academy H.S. 5

Posted June 21, 2011
- a parent
I had priviledge to have my children there and the core of education was beyond my expectations.

Trinity Christian Academy H.S. 2

Posted January 19, 2011
- a parent
The principles of small classroom settings and a 'Christian' environment sound great. As in all things, implementation is more difficult. The Director and his wife basically run the school and sometimes rules / consequences are made up as they feel is appropriate. Rules are not always applied equally. They are very biased to the Spanish speaking and Spanish classes are, well kind of a joke. The staff although very kind, lack professionalism. There is little homework and even less academic challenge. I have serious concerns about children's study habits, initiative and motivation. The awards ceremonies are over the top, almost everyone gets a trophy! I think that some of the core principles are valuable and have great potential, just not properly activated.

Trinity Christian Academy H.S. 5

Posted September 26, 2009
- a parent
Trinity is a good school. There are rules that I don't accept like students must have their shirts tucked in. They make such a big deal about it. But the quality of the education my daughter is getting is worth the silly rules. I hope that my daughter will someday receive one of the state scholarships that trinity students receive. The school doesn't have much activities afterschool besides sports. But it is a safe school with teachers that care about their students. I agree with most of their rules like the teachers expecting homework to be done correctly. Besides a good education, I have seen a change in my daughter over the years. She now says thank you and excuse me. Things young kids don't do anymore.


Trinity Christian Academy H.S. 3

Posted April 16, 2008
- a parent
I don't know what to say about the school. At first i was overjoyed with everything. But like they say at the begining it's all roses and slowly they start to die. Today they say one thing and tomorrow it's another. The Coach is the best along with some of the teachers.But for the school being Christian I really do not say the value of it. Yes they have Bible class and etc but when you look at the staff and the teachers behavior with the children I don't see any Christianity there.Homework??? Extra activity HA that is a joke. I really think they need to work on there morality as Christian teachers and staff so they can pass it on to the children.

Trinity Christian Academy H.S.
no rating

Posted February 04, 2008
- a parent
The core principles of this school are great: small classroom settings & Christian values. As a long time single parent, not able to home school this is very attractive. However, there is a lack of professinalism by the Director and his wife. The Coach for sports is great, but highly overworked. Combining classes is a big problem and Spanish for an almost completely Spanish speaking population seems a little inappropriate. There is hardly any homework and I dio not believe the children are appropriately challenged. Art & music are non existent.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Trinity Christian Academy H.S.
1498 W 84th St, Hialeah, FL  33014
(305) 819-8999
Last modified Trinity Christian Academy H.S. is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Trinity Christian Academy H.S. Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top