Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Hialeah, FL
Students enrolled: 731
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


James H. Bright Elementary/J.W. Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2012
- a community member
i will always love this school i have wonderful memories there i was a student there back in 1991-1996 n they were the best years of my life

James H. Bright Elementary/J.W. Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted November 17, 2011
- a community member
I was a student of James H. Bright from 1988 to 1991. That was back when 6th grade was still considered elementary school. My best school experiences were there. The teachers were phenomenal. Students and teachers were like one big,loud, goofy family. Back then we had the career lab in pod B, Mrs.Johnson( one of the P.E teachers back then) was in charge of cheer leading. It was my favorite part of the year when we got to cheer at the Jose Marti parade every January. Mrs. Gavinsky the music teacher was a wonderful music teacher who saw the music potential in each of her students and encouraged them all to learn how to play an instrument or work on their singing,and last but not even close to being least was Assistant Principal Mrs. Naveiras. She started "The Lunch Club" with just a few at risk kids and it grew like wild fire. Everyone wanted to come eat lunch at the office with her after a while. She would eat with us like parents do at the dinner table with their kids and discuss home, friends, class work,etc. It was more than just lunch, it was a great experience knowing she really cared about us. I WILL ALWAYS LOVE JAMES H BRIGHT ELEMENTARY. =)


James H. Bright Elementary/J.W. Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted November 30, 2010
- a parent
This school has a great autism program. The only thing I do not like is that they do not have the afterschool program available for children with special needs.

James H. Bright Elementary/J.W. Johnson Elementary School 4

Posted October 13, 2010
- a community member
There after school programs to help students that are lagging behind.

James H. Bright Elementary/J.W. Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2010
- a teacher
I love my school because it feels like a family and all of the children are receiving a great education.


James H. Bright Elementary/J.W. Johnson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 16, 2010
- a parent
Great school, as the teachers are always going that extra step to help the students.

James H. Bright Elementary/J.W. Johnson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a teacher
Where beter to relax, laugh and have a wonderful time? Just in James H. Bright...

James H. Bright Elementary/J.W. Johnson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
James H. Bright is the most awsome school in Dade County because it has the most amazing,caring and understanding staff!


James H. Bright Elementary/J.W. Johnson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
Because we have amazing teachers that always have the students' best interests at heart.

James H. Bright Elementary/J.W. Johnson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
I love my school because I work with such a great group of teachers. We are truly united and collaborate all the time! We are simply the best!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

James H. Bright Elementary/J.W. Johnson Elementary School
2530 West 10th Avenue, Hialeah, FL  33010
(305) 885-1683
Last modified James H. Bright Elementary/J.W. Johnson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
James H. Bright Elementary/J.W. Johnson Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top