Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

478 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Amelia Earhart Elementary School 1

Posted December 04, 2015
- a parent
Let me just say this school is horrible, the teachers scream at the children, my child was not allowed to use the restroom when he/she asked too. The lunch ladies scream at the kids forcing them to eat there food and the children are allowed to drink Coke and Sprite. Something has to happen, I feel so bad for the kids that are left in the school. I had to take my children out of this school.

Amelia Earhart Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
My child was lied on and mistreated. This school do not know the meaning of special need.


Amelia Earhart Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
The special need teache r and paraprofessional is very inpatient with my child. I would do better research before enrolling my child in any school.

Amelia Earhart Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
The assistant principal Judy is fake and rude. I can not understand her attitude. The principal Lisa I have never met her since my child attended the school. She has never had a meeting with me when I ask to speak to her she is always unavailable sure she is.

Amelia Earhart Elementary School 1

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
Horrible School Due Your Research Before Enrolling Your Child. I Was Very Disappointed In This School Especially The Staff.


Amelia Earhart Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2013
- a parent
I just wanted to say that i absolutely love this school. The teachers were polite to me and my daughter. The security is really good. I really enjoyed my daughters kindergarten teacher Mrs. Mendez. My daughter adored her. She was very patient with her kids and treated them as if they were her own. I am very glad to say that my daughter is starting 1st grade in a week.

Amelia Earhart Elementary School 1

Posted July 25, 2013
- a parent
This is not a good school. Mrs. Dianelys Castaneda is a horrible teacher. My daughter struggled so much because she was rude to all of us. I had to withdraw my kids and nephews.

Amelia Earhart Elementary School 4

Posted June 23, 2013
- a community member
Hello. Well, I just got out of this elementary school in 2006, and I want to express my opinion about this school that I used to go. I love this school, the teachers were great, and I had a better learning environment. However, I find certain teachers are rude and never believe me from my personal feelings, and I felt uncomfortable because I was in Special Education class. Overall, it's a good school, but not so great.


Amelia Earhart Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
It's where my kids and nieces & nephews went to and still have some there in kindergarten & 3rd grade. I have seen what in impact the economy has done to this school last year at the Christmas show compare to when my kids went. I love this school and the teachers it has kept for so many years.

Amelia Earhart Elementary School 1

Posted August 20, 2010
- a parent
Also other schools had know your teacher day before school starts and this school doesn't have it!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Amelia Earhart Elementary School
5987 East 7th Avenue, Hialeah, FL  33013
(305) 688-9619
Last modified Amelia Earhart Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Amelia Earhart Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top