Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Hialeah, FL
Students enrolled: 705
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Flamingo Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2014
- a community member
amazing school with great teachers and staff there is no bullying good lunch food and amazing teachers

Flamingo Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2014
- a community member
I went to Flamingo since from KG to 6th grade back in the 80's and 90's. It is a great school with dedicated teachers. I also wished they went up to 12 grade like s.o. else said here b/c the middle schools and high schools are scary and ghetto after coming from a nice elementary school.


Flamingo Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
Flamingo Elementary School I wish I went to this elemntary school when I was growing up. But im very happy to have my daughter going there. I rate this school 5 stars in teacher quality, pricipal leadership and parent involvement.

Flamingo Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
The first school I Attended, and were I learned to speak English. It was a wonderful school in the sixties and seventies, it has a reach history and is worth maintaining for future generations.

Flamingo Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2007
- a parent
My daughter is in this school and shes going to start her last year there and the past five years have been great


Flamingo Elementary School 3

Posted June 10, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Flamingo Elementary School 4

Posted December 18, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Flamingo Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2003
- a parent
My son just started Flamingo Last year. It was a great year, all the teachers so far seem to be great, I especially like the security around the school. I am very proud to have my son in Flamingo.. I wish it went all the way thru 12th grade !! They are doing an excellent job.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Flamingo Elementary School
701 East 33rd Street, Hialeah, FL  33013
(305) 691-5531
Last modified Flamingo Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Flamingo Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top