Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Meadowlane Elementary School 1

Posted February 26, 2014
- a parent
This school is filled with bullies. Teachers and students are bullying every day and no one is doing anything about it. Waiting for my child to get out of class is a terrible experience. Most of the kids are physically abusive towards each other. Girls are hitting boys, boys are hitting each other, and adults just turn a blind eye. Profanity is their main choice of communication. The bus drivers are all always screaming at the kids while they hang out of the windows of the bus spitting on kids walking by, or throwing items out of the bus. The security is friendly but thats it. There is NO safety. They lock the gates but thats the only measure they take to secure the school. The school counselor is not helpful in any way. She delays call backs, meetings, and NO results. Always just a waste of time trying to get something resolved. The classes are overcrowded and the assistant principal lies about other teachers assisting the overcrowded classes.

Meadowlane Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2013
- a community member
I was a student there from 2001-2003 as a Pre-Kinder to 3rd grade and back then it was really great! Teachers were loving, kids were nice, I had best friends, no bullying as far as where I was standing, and it was a great community. Don't know about now, since times change but it along with YMCA was so wonderful when I was there


Meadowlane Elementary School 4

Posted January 23, 2013
- a parent
good school ,but i agree that there are a bullying problem at the school .

Meadowlane Elementary School 4

Posted May 30, 2012
- a parent
There is a bullying problem at the school, but this is due to no cooperation from the parents. There is also no implementation of anti-bullying program. On the other hand, my children have been lucky to have excellent teachers. The principal spends time getting to know the kids and is a great leader.

Meadowlane Elementary School 2

Posted April 07, 2010
- a parent
Horrific bullying problem, which is ignored by the staff. Miami-Dade Public Schools anti-bullying program has not been implemented at this school. Some teachers are exceptional. New AP lacks common courtesy towards students, staff and parents. For parents with boys, I recommend reading 'Raising Cain - Protecting the Emotional Life of a Boy.'


Meadowlane Elementary School 5

Posted November 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Meadowlane Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2008
- a student
meadowlane elementary is the best i am child and i have being in it 5 years and the teacher are the goodes teacher ever Meadowlane rocks!!
1 person found this helpful

Meadowlane Elementary School 1

Posted August 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Meadowlane Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Meadowlane Elementary School 4

Posted November 13, 2007
- a parent
I am very happy with the school! My oldest son went to this school and now my younger son is attending. Keep up the good work!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Meadowlane Elementary School
4280 West 8th Avenue, Hialeah, FL  33012
(305) 822-0660
Last modified Meadowlane Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Meadowlane Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top