Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

753 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Palm Lakes Elementary School 2

Posted December 07, 2014
- a parent
Kids are changed from their homeroom class when you least expect it. It happens weeks after school begins. Lots of political talk by administration which is never backed up with actions. Very disorganized.

Palm Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2014
- a community member
I was a student in this school since kinder and that school is really good it helps you a lot, the teachers are grate and it's also an A+ school. I have let's so many things their and to be honest I wanna go back cause palm lakes gave me the best 5 years of school a kid could ever get. The classes are clean, the teachers are really nice and helpful, the food is good and healthy, the principle cares a lot about the student and so dose the v-principa, the staff helps a lot, the field trips are fun safe and educational and sometimes they let them have fun days like pajama day, dress down day, field day, and lots more. And at the end in 5th grade, the do a supper fun graduation where they give kids their diplomas and let them dance and eat until they go home and they do it in the best banquet hall they can find. It's a really grate fun educational school and if you put your kid in PalmLakes, trust me you won't regret it.


Palm Lakes Elementary School 4

Posted July 31, 2013
- a parent
As a parent of three boys (now) 23yrs old; 19yrs. old and 8yrs. old. All have attended or are attending Palm Lakes Elelmentary, I congradulate the Principal, Mrs Iglesias, for doing a good job. Alot of the teachers my 23 year old son had when he attended school are still there today. That says alot about her and her staff; they must be doing something right ! While that being said, I would like more focus on actual learning and less focus on passing the FCAT. But. that is true in most , if not many, of our schools today!!

Palm Lakes Elementary School 2

Posted May 24, 2013
- a parent
I FIND THE TEACHERS ARE VERY ROBOTIC AND NON-CARING FOR THE CHILDREN. SCHOOL SHOULD BE A PLACE FOR LEARNING AND FUN NOT A PLACE OF TORMENT AND STRESS.

Palm Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2010
- a parent
Good in the sense that teachers really care for the students and the principal is really very efficient.No violence heard about its premises within the past few years


Palm Lakes Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 24, 2009
- a parent
My son attends this school. I am very pleased with the principal. She is very involved, dedicated, and great with parents and kids. On the other hand, the teachers don't seem to care much and don't offer much help to struggling students. I would say this is a good school as long as your kids don't have any learning issues. I would not recommend it for the struggler student.

Palm Lakes Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 22, 2009
- a parent
Palm Lakes Elementary is a wonderful school. It truly is 'The best school in the universe.' The instructional staff is the best, bar none. They are dedicated, caring, concerned and go above and beyond the call of duty to make learning exciting. It is no wonder they have been an 'A' school for so many years. My children had the privilege of attending and my only hope is that they will have the same quality of education in middle and high school.

Palm Lakes Elementary School 4

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
This is my daughters fourth year in Palm Lakes and she is doing wonderful...the school is an A+ school ,the teachers are very dedicated..the pricipal is very sensitive with kids and they have a lot of activities like Field Day, the science fair and the most succesful the multicultural fair.I recomend this school and they have after school clubs


Palm Lakes Elementary School 1

Posted May 19, 2008
- a parent
I don t recomend this school, the staff don t care students problem and the teachers always have te reasons. Many parents have had problems through the courses and the staff don t care and are unfair about parents problems. The student s self reliance decrease in this school.

Palm Lakes Elementary School 3

Posted March 13, 2007
- a parent
I graded the principal leadership as a 3 because the principal is wonderful but the AP is horrible. She is rude and brings the school down. I would give the principal a 5 and the AP a 1. The teachers are good. The school website is helpul and im satisfied with the technology in the school. Not a lot of extra activities.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Palm Lakes Elementary School
7450 West 16th Avenue, Hialeah, FL  33014
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (305) 823-6970
Last modified Palm Lakes Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top