Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Hialeah, FL
Students enrolled: 775
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Palm Lakes Elementary School 2

Posted December 07, 2014
- a parent
Kids are changed from their homeroom class when you least expect it. It happens weeks after school begins. Lots of political talk by administration which is never backed up with actions. Very disorganized.

Palm Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2014
- a community member
I was a student in this school since kinder and that school is really good it helps you a lot, the teachers are grate and it's also an A+ school. I have let's so many things their and to be honest I wanna go back cause palm lakes gave me the best 5 years of school a kid could ever get. The classes are clean, the teachers are really nice and helpful, the food is good and healthy, the principle cares a lot about the student and so dose the v-principa, the staff helps a lot, the field trips are fun safe and educational and sometimes they let them have fun days like pajama day, dress down day, field day, and lots more. And at the end in 5th grade, the do a supper fun graduation where they give kids their diplomas and let them dance and eat until they go home and they do it in the best banquet hall they can find. It's a really grate fun educational school and if you put your kid in PalmLakes, trust me you won't regret it.


Palm Lakes Elementary School 4

Posted July 31, 2013
- a parent
As a parent of three boys (now) 23yrs old; 19yrs. old and 8yrs. old. All have attended or are attending Palm Lakes Elelmentary, I congradulate the Principal, Mrs Iglesias, for doing a good job. Alot of the teachers my 23 year old son had when he attended school are still there today. That says alot about her and her staff; they must be doing something right ! While that being said, I would like more focus on actual learning and less focus on passing the FCAT. But. that is true in most , if not many, of our schools today!!

Palm Lakes Elementary School 2

Posted May 24, 2013
- a parent
I FIND THE TEACHERS ARE VERY ROBOTIC AND NON-CARING FOR THE CHILDREN. SCHOOL SHOULD BE A PLACE FOR LEARNING AND FUN NOT A PLACE OF TORMENT AND STRESS.

Palm Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted January 30, 2010
- a parent
Good in the sense that teachers really care for the students and the principal is really very efficient.No violence heard about its premises within the past few years


Palm Lakes Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 24, 2009
- a parent
My son attends this school. I am very pleased with the principal. She is very involved, dedicated, and great with parents and kids. On the other hand, the teachers don't seem to care much and don't offer much help to struggling students. I would say this is a good school as long as your kids don't have any learning issues. I would not recommend it for the struggler student.

Palm Lakes Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 22, 2009
- a parent
Palm Lakes Elementary is a wonderful school. It truly is 'The best school in the universe.' The instructional staff is the best, bar none. They are dedicated, caring, concerned and go above and beyond the call of duty to make learning exciting. It is no wonder they have been an 'A' school for so many years. My children had the privilege of attending and my only hope is that they will have the same quality of education in middle and high school.

Palm Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted November 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Palm Lakes Elementary School 4

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
This is my daughters fourth year in Palm Lakes and she is doing wonderful...the school is an A+ school ,the teachers are very dedicated..the pricipal is very sensitive with kids and they have a lot of activities like Field Day, the science fair and the most succesful the multicultural fair.I recomend this school and they have after school clubs

Palm Lakes Elementary School 1

Posted May 19, 2008
- a parent
I don t recomend this school, the staff don t care students problem and the teachers always have te reasons. Many parents have had problems through the courses and the staff don t care and are unfair about parents problems. The student s self reliance decrease in this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Palm Lakes Elementary School
7450 West 16th Avenue, Hialeah, FL  33014
(305) 823-6970
Last modified Palm Lakes Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Palm Lakes Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top