Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Hialeah, FL
Students enrolled: 668
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mae M. Walters Elementary School 5

Posted July 28, 2015
- a teacher
My hijo pertenece a la escuela y es súper buena y My sobrinos igual la escuela es la mejor y los maestros y director

Mae M. Walters Elementary School 1

Posted February 04, 2014
- a community member
Teachers need to learn, to respect the students if they want to get respect back, they raise the voice to the kids. Is not a propitiate way to get respect.


Mae M. Walters Elementary School 3

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
This school is losing rather than winning quality. Some teachers are good and concerned but not all. Others do not use the best methods to teach and achieve discipline, imposing punishment, shouting or saying derogatory phrases to achieve what is supposed to achieve with pedagogy and expertise, given that you're dealing with children, which I think they forget very often. In this case we have one PE teacher. The positive, the two people working in the office, very efficient, courteous and always help you to resolve any concerns. Esta escuela va perdiendo calidad en vez de ganar. Algunos maestros son buenos y preocupados pero no son todos. Otros no usan los mejores metodos para ensenar y lograr disciplina, imponiendo castigos, gritando o diciendo frases despectivas para lograr lo que se supone se logre con pedagogia y pericia, teniendo en cuenta que estas tratando con ninos, algo que creo se les olvida muy a menudo. Como algunas profesoras de PE. Lo positivo, pues las dos personas que atienden la oficina, muy eficientes, corteses y siempre te ayudan a resolver cualquier inquietud.

Mae M. Walters Elementary School 5

Posted January 02, 2013
- a community member
I love Mae m Walters it's fun and always have nice techars you can always get a second chance with techars and you get to decide if you are going to that school I recommend you do
1 person found this helpful

Mae M. Walters Elementary School 5

Posted November 21, 2011
- a community member
I went too this school Pre-K through , 4th grade after I moved . I LOVE THIS SCHOOL . I have amazing , memories at this school & I wished I would've finished my elementary years there . <3


Mae M. Walters Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2011
- a teacher
School has earned an A for eight consecutive years, based on the State of Florida s Accountability System, priding itself on having knowledgeable and caring teachers and staff. Under the principal's leadership, teachers collaborate to provide the best education possible. Student achievement is also proportionate to the amount of parental involvement offered by parents who are interested in their children's success.

Mae M. Walters Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
I could only rate the school from Pre-K -Kindergarten. The Pre K teachers are fantastic. They give the students a good foundation for kindergarten. Kindergarten has been a great experience. I am impressed with the curriculum this school has for this grade.

Mae M. Walters Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 04, 2008
- a parent
It's a good school. Not too many extra-curricular activities, though. But overall I'm happy with the quality of teaching.


Mae M. Walters Elementary School 5

Posted December 19, 2007
- a parent
Teachers that care about the education and well being of the students.

Mae M. Walters Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2006
- a parent
The school is excellent! The teachers are very caring and involved. The principal is well mannered and professional.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mae M. Walters Elementary School
650 West 33rd Street, Hialeah, FL  33012
(305) 822-4600
Last modified Mae M. Walters Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mae M. Walters Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top