Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

5 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

8 reviews of this school


Henry H. Filer Middle School 5

Posted April 18, 2014
- a parent
My daughter goes to this school and she really likes it though we need to be very careful with all the students she was telling me that students are getting out of hand .. please have more security ...

Henry H. Filer Middle School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Welcome all new comers just to let you know this is great school to attend. The teachers and staff really do a wonderful job here wish I could take most of them when my child leaves at the end of school year 2014. No school is perfect but Henry H. Filer comes in really close. Keep up all that you are doing and welcome the new staff with patient, kindness and love.


Henry H. Filer Middle School 5

Posted September 11, 2012
- a community member
this school is the best middle school i have ever went to everyone is very nice the teachers are nice and very helpful to everyone i reccomend that all parent take there child to henry h. filer. :) :) :) :)

Henry H. Filer Middle School
no rating

Posted July 09, 2009
- a student
Im a student in H.H.F.M and i say that this is the best school EVER. I truely recomended to everyone. the school use to be a doom but since Cazanas came tothe school its and A school every teacher is nice.. (watch out for MR Carter his kind of mean but hi teaches alot and you leanr alot.)

Henry H. Filer Middle School 5

Posted July 09, 2009
- a student
Im a student in h.H.F.M asnd i say that is the best school ever I recomended to everyone. The school rockz!!!


Henry H. Filer Middle School 5

Posted March 28, 2009
- a parent
i would recomend it to all students and parents,very good and nice school

Henry H. Filer Middle School
no rating

Posted February 27, 2008
- a teacher
Filer is a wonderful school. The kids love going to school. The teachers genuinely care for their students. There are very minimal problems. This school is the best kept secret in the county.

Henry H. Filer Middle School 5

Posted August 12, 2005
- a parent
I went to this school back in 95-98 and they were the best years of my life.It's a great school, with a great staff, and now my son attends Filer and he loves it there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Henry H. Filer Middle School
531 West 29th Street, Hialeah, FL  33012
(305) 822-6601
Last modified Henry H. Filer Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Henry H. Filer Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top