Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,026 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Miami Lakes Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 20, 2016
- a parent
The one on one for each students and attentiveness to each students strengths and weaknesses , and the Gym and field trip security are phenomenal. Students who need discipline are dealt swiftly and that what we need for our future generation to succeed in this soon to be difficult earth

Miami Lakes Middle School 5

Posted January 20, 2016
- a parent
All the teachers are great especially the PE and the Science for 8th grade. Assistant principal is wonderful and helpful and so is the administrator for enrollment!! J Matos


Miami Lakes Middle School 4

Posted January 23, 2015
- a parent
My son just started at this school, and I'm impressed. Middle school was scary to me. After coming from such a great elementary school, I was sure this was going to be hard. Boy was I wrong. The staff is friendly. The teachers are caring and one can tell the morale is high. Those teachers go above and beyond to communicate with parents. The Principal and rest of administration are excellent! He knows every kid, and demonstrates the love for his job every day. He is visible and treats all with respect. The band is amazing as well. My son is flourishing and getting a well-rounded education at MLM.

Miami Lakes Middle School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
MY SCHOOL IS GREAT AND THE TEACHERS AND STAFF ARE EXCELLENT AND CARING. THE FACILITY IS CLEAN AND CHEERFUL THAT CREATES A POSTIVE ENVIRONMENT FOR THE STUDENTS.

Miami Lakes Middle School 5

Posted May 25, 2013
- a community member
my school is jose marti mast 6-12 academy it is very good. they are caring except for some of them but they help you when u do not understand. the principal is very nice and cafing and there are 2 assistant principals which are always helping you .i am a 7th grader and it is also a magnet school os mast which means mathematics and science technology.


Miami Lakes Middle School 3

Posted May 31, 2012
- a community member
im from 2011 to 2013 im currently in 7th grade in year 2012,the school is good i guess,most teachers are nice while others wont even answere your questions >.< the principle is nice and a good friend of mine. im gonna try my best next year ,this year ima go to summer school(i passed all of my classes) so i can get an extra higher average .does anyone know were i can find mlms 8th grade books science,history,reading,math and so on,french workbook would be nice ,anyways i love this school (PS.MR.mecias is super mean)

Miami Lakes Middle School 3

Posted March 11, 2011
- a community member
I like this school. I am a 7th grade student and am pleased with the teachers, But find the mandatory Cambridge shirts a pain. They give you a referal if caught without the shirt, and during last lunch they come and release slowly table by table, which I find time wasting. The science class for cambridge is 9th grade honors, so we have too much to do in 2 hours, and almost never finish.

Miami Lakes Middle School 4

Posted November 08, 2010
- a community member
i have been in this school since 6th grade. im a 8th grader now. the teachers (except 2 or so) are very caring . the principal jsut changed and its VERY strict now and OVER exxagerate over little things like clearing halls two mintues before the bell rings and last lunch realasing and wasting time so your late to class sometimes. but when it comes to teachers its awesome, but sorry i think after this year its not exactly the best school and for the person that said 8th graders don't have respect- its jsut were not use to the new enforcement. we find it unreasonable.


Miami Lakes Middle School 5

Posted August 12, 2010
- a community member
this school is the best i am about to start the eighth grade year and the teachers and staff are the best they make you feel like family im in the cambridge classes and its increadible how i went from an f student to an advance student

Miami Lakes Middle School 1

Posted July 15, 2010
- a community member
As of 2010, mlms has gone down the pipe honestly. There's been a lot of changes and the lack of responsibitly has gone off the walls. I think the only good thing in this school is the adv/gifted teachers they are mostly the ones that work hard to teach children. Futher more, mlm's students don't have much respect in this 2009-2010 year. Due to that, many clubs and events had been cancelled this year like the 8th grade prom ! that's crazy ! imagine how it would be like after 2010. Thank god, my daughter finnaly graduated from there already. Don't recommend mlms at all sorry.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Miami Lakes Middle School
6425 Miami Lakeway North, Hialeah, FL  33014
(305) 557-3900
Last modified Miami Lakes Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Miami Lakes Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top