Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mater Gardens Academy Middle School 1

Posted August 15, 2013
- a parent
Very bad school . Does not have Good teacher.. The principal and assistant principal does not have time to speak to us( parent) teacher are worse..

Mater Gardens Academy Middle School 5

Posted July 08, 2013
- a community member
This school is beyond amazing, I've went to that school from 3rd through 8th grade, the staff members are absolutely kind & make you feel comfortable, they also know how to teach & have good discipline. The principle interacts very well with the kids & tries her best to make the school a better learning environment, not that it needs to be improved because its already great


Mater Gardens Academy Middle School 2

Posted February 01, 2013
- a parent
Too much students per class; they are not optional classes, no music, no drama, not science laboratory, there are no lockers to dress, and the students have to go all over the school with the handbags of the books, the director has no leadership.

Mater Gardens Academy Middle School 5

Posted September 28, 2010
- a community member
The teachers are strict but fun. As long as you don't anger them. But even when they're angry they aren't very tough. They make learning fun and understandable. This helps many students. The faculty is nice and hard working. I've been in Mater Gardens since 08-09 (6th grade) It's a really fun school compared to my last one, which was really fun too. This school is a great learning environment and thinks 24/7 about the students. I would know since my aunt is the vice principal, my cousin is a student, and my other cousin is a teacher. Just because they are my family doesn't boost my relationship with ANY of the staff. So my opinion is un-influenced. The teachers are also very creative. The school is peaceful and has a field large enough to hold the whole school population and more (a little over 1-2 thousand)

Mater Gardens Academy Middle School 5

Posted December 30, 2009
- a student
i luv dis school i am an mater gardens academy cheerleader so its an opportunity to help keep the school spirit.


Mater Gardens Academy Middle School 5

Posted August 11, 2009
- a student
I have been in mater gardens 'home of the stingrays' since 4th grade and now i have been apart of this school all the way thruogh the 7th grade that should tell you evrything. this school has the best teachers ,principal and faculty i have ever seen . mater gardens deserves a 100% at evrything. 'Go rays!!'

Mater Gardens Academy Middle School 5

Posted October 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mater Gardens Academy Middle School 5

Posted July 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mater Gardens Academy Middle School 5

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
Great administration, staff, faculty and students. You can't go wrong with Mater Garden's for you Middle Schooler.

Mater Gardens Academy Middle School 5

Posted March 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mater Gardens Academy Middle School
9010 Northwest 178th Lane, Hialeah, FL  33018
(305) 512-9775
Last modified Mater Gardens Academy Middle School is a Charter school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mater Gardens Academy Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top