Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Hialeah, FL
Students enrolled: 1,684
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hialeah-Miami Lakes Senior High School 1

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
bullying is not addressed as it should. teachers see bullying and don't even step up and do anything about it.. I wish I could put my child in another school if it wasn't because of transportation.

Hialeah-Miami Lakes Senior High School 4

Posted September 11, 2013
- a student
Pretty nice and good learning methods. They could use this money for repainting & finishing up the iPrep floor.


Hialeah-Miami Lakes Senior High School 5

Posted September 12, 2010
- a teacher
GO TROJANS ! i'm a former teacher in hialeah-miami lakes highschool, and i absolutely love the students, teachers, and staff of this faculity. Everyone under estimates this highschool, when now were rated as hialeah's highest FCAT score school. Best school ever.

Hialeah-Miami Lakes Senior High School
no rating

Posted June 17, 2009
- a parent
It needs an administration overhaul. You should think about putting your child in American, Goleman, or other area schools before sending your child to HML.

Hialeah-Miami Lakes Senior High School 5

Posted March 03, 2008
- a parent


Hialeah-Miami Lakes Senior High School 5

Posted January 21, 2008
- a parent
My daughter graduated from this school in 2002, and my son is currently a student ( he will be graduating in 2009) and both of a children have recieved an amazing education as well as given the oppurtunity to participate in a variety of prestigious student organizations. I am honestly proud of this school as if it was my own alma mater.

Hialeah-Miami Lakes Senior High School 4

Posted June 17, 2006
- a student
The school is definitely one of the better ones in the northwestern area of Miami Dade County. While test scores rate it a 'C' for the 2005-2006 school year, the school has the most AP classes in the area (numbering a total of 22), and is rich in school spirit and tradition. Nearly every student is heavily involved in an extracarricular activity such as the nationally recognized band or the state recognized football team. The Student Government is highly prestigious as well as service clubs such as the Key Club and Interact Rotary Clubs. The school truly has an undeserved bad reputation.

Hialeah-Miami Lakes Senior High School 4

Posted June 12, 2006
- a student
its a good school. not the best but it's good. I love art and work constantly with my art teacher-I really loves it.i guess u cant find a perfect high school, just work w/ what you got. it's not always that bad.


Hialeah-Miami Lakes Senior High School 4

Posted May 25, 2006
- a student
I went to this school. It had an excellent AP programs as well as sports and other extracurricular activities.

Hialeah-Miami Lakes Senior High School 1

Posted May 16, 2006
- a student
The school as a whole isnt that bad but it definetly could be better. The level of education provided is very weak and poor.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hialeah-Miami Lakes Senior High School
7977 West 12th Avenue, Hialeah, FL  33014
(305) 823-1330
Last modified Hialeah-Miami Lakes Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hialeah-Miami Lakes Senior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top