Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Hialeah, FL
Students enrolled: 914
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


32 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hialeah Gardens Elementary School 5

Posted December 11, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful school. Marvelous staff. My son is attending this school in Special Program they are really special with this kind of children. My son love to be in class.

Hialeah Gardens Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful school, wonderful staff, I have nothing but great things to say about this school. I have twins in 1st grade one with autism and this school is so caring and sensitive to all kids. People have a lot of negative comments to say about Hialeah, but I for one am grateful for how wrong most are. It's a wonderful community with many wonderful people. The educators here really care about the students and the Principal Mr. Y is awesome, very approachable.


Hialeah Gardens Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a community member
The Hialeah Gardens Elementary school is the example of the excellent and quality in education. From director and teacher like all the staff and workers in this school always are there to be the best for our childrens. I'm a grandparent of 2 children. Thank oyu to be best school in Miami dade Ciunty Puiblic and Private School.

Hialeah Gardens Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2013
- a parent
Hialeah Gardens Elementary - This is a wonderful school. My son is graduating from 5th grade this year 2013 and I am looking forward for my little one to attend to the school also. This school is one of the reason I will not move from Hialeah Gardens. Mr. Yaghdjian the principal makes this school an A+++ school along with the great staff. I will also have to mention Mr Valdes, as the most unique teacher that my son ever had, he is an exceptional professional and educator.

Hialeah Gardens Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2013
- a parent
This is a wonderful school my son has been going since Kinder and the special program for children with desability is great. The teachers are wonderful and always ready to help you. I would like to thank all of them, Specially Mrs. Drago, Mrs. Werner, Mrs. Navarro and Mrs. Rodriguez they are wonderful. Great Job ladies.


Hialeah Gardens Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2013
- a parent
I want to thank Mr. Staton for not only being an excellent p.e. teacher but also a wonderful role model for my son. My son has blossomed this year and for the first time interested in sports. My son has always been an intovert but now is a social butterfly. Mr. Staton has gone beyond his job description by always talking and interacting with my son. He's all he talks about when he gets home every day. Thank you VERY much!

Hialeah Gardens Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2011
- a parent
A new school year and I have no complaints, however my family and I have to take the opportunity not only to say how grateful we are to have such a wonderful school in our community, but to praise the staff at Hialeah Gardens for their great work and especially a big THANK YOU to all the wonderful teachers that were part of my son and daughter's school year. Thank you to each of you for caring and for being wonderful teachers I hope the principal at Hialeah Gardens Elementary knows the quality of teachers he has. Thank you to Mrs.Bedoya, Mrs. Ramirez, Mrs. I. Perez you are truly amazing. God Bless you.

Hialeah Gardens Elementary School 4

Posted June 03, 2011
- a parent
my son is currently attending this school. ms puentes and ms velasquez are both great! he has learned so much! i have no words to describe the job they have done with him. Thank you


Hialeah Gardens Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hialeah Gardens Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2009
- a parent
My son is currently attending Hialeah Garden Elementry and we as parents can not feel more happy and bless to have such a great school in our neighborhood. My son has had incredible teachers each of them helping my son out in their own unique way and for that we are truly greatful, so from our family we would like to take this oppurtunity to thank all the teachers who have given my son a great education, oppurtunities and have seen in him great potential. Thank you Ms. Bedoya, Mrs.Chislom, Mrs. Holand and of course Mr.Long. Thank you for offering me as a parent great communication. I would also like to thank someone who helped my son a lot Ms. Pazo (tutor) she was a great help and a great person. We would also like to thank Blanquita for her hard work Hialeah Garden good work!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hialeah Gardens Elementary School
9702 Northwest 130th Street, Hialeah, FL  33018
(305) 827-8830
Last modified Hialeah Gardens Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hialeah Gardens Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top