Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public district
Hialeah, FL
Students enrolled: 1,487
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 33 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

12 reviews of this school


Ernest R. Graham K-8 Center 5

Posted June 05, 2013
- a parent
My daughter just finished Kindergarten and it was such a great experience. Miss Bivens was her teacher, she is amazing, professional and caring. Kids had activities and projects all year long. I just hope next year she has a good teacher as good as Miss Bivens.....fingers cross :)

Ernest R. Graham K-8 Center 5

Posted September 04, 2012
- a parent
My daughter started this school in 2nd grade and i was impressed on the difference in character and interest she showed towards attending school and completing assignments. Prior to this she hated going to school and cried about how bad she was treated by her teacher in her other school. Thank You Ms. Perrera for all of your help and encouragement and for proving to my daughter that their are still teachers who care. Now my Daughter is in the 3rd grade and is in a team class. I went to the open house and must admit that her teachers seemed very focused on how important it is to them to see their students get the best education possible. Ms. Ortiz and Ms. Urbino seem to be great. I love their firmness and feel that my Daughter is in great hands... Can't wait to see those FCAT scores!!!! We can do it!!!


Ernest R. Graham K-8 Center 1

Posted August 29, 2012
- a parent
i WOULD HAVE TO SAY THIS SCHOOL IS NOT SO GREAT HOW THEY PICTURE IT. THE PRINCIPAL IS NOT HOPEFUL ANDAT ALL COVERING FOR ONE OF THE SECOND GRADE TEACHERS OF MRS. GARCIA PUNETE . MY CHID WAS NOT HAPPY AT ALLWITH THIS TEACHER .

Ernest R. Graham K-8 Center 5

Posted May 03, 2011
- a parent
I want to say thank you because the progess that my girl has in this school, is omg I can describe how hight she is thanks the teachers and the principal, keep working.. THE BEST SCHOOL IN MIAMI-DADE .. my daugther IS IN 3RD grade and her reading is 4th. I REALLY APRECIATE THAT.

Ernest R. Graham K-8 Center
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
My grandson transferred this year from another school, where he was not doing very well academically, and his improvement has been excellent.


Ernest R. Graham K-8 Center 5

Posted March 26, 2009
- a parent
Great school! extremely happy with the advancement my daughter has shown this year in Kinder. Kudos to Mrs. Villasmil! Thanks for your effort & dedication

Ernest R. Graham K-8 Center 5

Posted October 31, 2008
- a student
I have been in that school since second grade and now I'm in eighth grade in another school. but I still have fond memories of all the good times at ernest graham and I would recommend it to anybody.

Ernest R. Graham K-8 Center 5

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
When we arrived to this country (coming form Mexico, and having suffered some frustrations with a couple of schools there) we were focused on finding the best school for our 8 years old boy, after listening to the opinions of diferent people we decided to move in the area close to this school so that he could attend it. We are so happy that we did, this school is great, the Principal, Mrs. Alfaro and in general all the teachers are highly professional. We are so grateful to all of them for the help we have received with the education of our kid, he has become an A boy and it has been mainly with the teachers effort because we have been working and most of the time our time is very little to help him out with his duties.This is definitely one the best schools, with very dedicated staff.


Ernest R. Graham K-8 Center 4

Posted June 10, 2007
- a parent
This school has dedicated teachers. My kids have have been A students with little help from us, the parents, a credit to the teachers. Unfortunately, we moved out of the district and now they have to attend another school. I`m planning to move near again.

Ernest R. Graham K-8 Center 5

Posted May 06, 2006
- a parent
This school is awesome. Wonderful teachers, atmosphere. Most definitely an A+ school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ernest R. Graham K-8 Center
7330 West 32nd Avenue, Hialeah, FL  33018
(305) 825-2122
Last modified Ernest R. Graham K-8 Center is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ernest R. Graham K-8 Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top