Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
High Springs, FL
Students enrolled: 870

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


High Springs Community School 5

Posted November 27, 2014
- a parent
I went to this school K-8 and it was a great school then and it is a great school now. I have 2 sons who go there. I love the teachers, they are friendly. Never had any problems so far! Great school! Go Hawks!

High Springs Community School 5

Posted August 18, 2014
- a parent
This is a fantastic school my two children just love it 5 th and 6 th grades.


High Springs Community School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a community member
I went to this school for eight years (grade 1-8), and I have to say the teachers and students are sooooo respectful. Everyone is so academically smart and so friendly. I can promise any parent that they will most certainly never regret taking their child to this outstanding school. Go HSCS Hawks!!

High Springs Community School 0
no rating

Posted December 07, 2009
- a parent
I rather my children go back to newberry elementary yes there work is harder then most elem. schools but things go way different there but this is a good different.

High Springs Community School 5

Posted August 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


High Springs Community School 5

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
Both my children have gone to ANLC since they were 5 years old. ANLC is a school where the children come first. Each child is encouraged to do their personal best without being labeled as the smart or dumb kids. The teachers are highly skilled and work hard to bring out the best in each child. The principal is kind and knows each child by name. She is a great example of a leader and I will miss seeing her everyday as my daughter graduates this year. Thank you ANLC for bringing out the best in my children and giving them the encouragement and confidence they need to go out into the world!'

High Springs Community School 1

Posted January 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

High Springs Community School 0
no rating

Posted November 16, 2007
- a parent
My children moved here from a South Florida school. Yes, there isn't that much Cultural diversity but both my elemtary and middle school children love it. The teachers are wonderful and caring. The Administration always has time for the parents. It is a small school but with very good integrity. My children have learned so much. The school could use a little remodeling.


High Springs Community School 1

Posted February 16, 2007
- a parent
Cultural influences, second-languages, arts and diversity are not promoted. There are no resources for children who do not fit this schools 'norm' or its very specific student preferences.

High Springs Community School 4

Posted August 15, 2006
- a parent
My child moved to this school from aa neighboring school Because it did not meet AYP. My child was given the chance to 'shine' at High Springs Community School. The teachers are caring, consistent and well-trained. All schools have some issues...our children shouldn't have to be pawns.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

High Springs Community School
1015 North Main Street, High Springs, FL  32643
(386) 454-1958
Last modified High Springs Community School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
High Springs Community School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top